Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Close To Hollywood Beach and Downtown Hollywood

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: The style and design of the hotel and rooms
Location: Lots of restaurants and entertainment areas
Everything went fine. No issues or concerns. Breakfast could of had more variety
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

No more than one night

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Near airport
Cons: Bed quality, renovation of rooms. All non-smoking facility
Location: leave
It's a pretty simple little motel, and the price is way too high for what it is. They told me they had only smoking rooms left even though I reserved non-smoking, really made it a bad night. Nothing very close to the hotel. Airport shuttle showed up 15 mins late, made my airport link a little tight. Room is decent size, but old, bed was just decent. IF you can't find a better option, it gets the job done, but I hope you can find a better option.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Quiet and close to the airport.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean and good staff.
Cons: There are signs of wear and tear on the door frames, trim, etc but that's an ongoing battle and for the price, I was OK with these things.
Location: Not much within walking distance but a few places to catch fast food nearby as well as a convenience store.
Staff was super friendly and helpful. We were checking in early after a cruise. They gave us a room right away. When we checked out for our flight in the early morning, the staff member on duty worked diligently to get us a cab. Pool was clean. Location was quiet, even though it was full. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Many would describe it as "tired" but clean is most important to me and you could tell that there was an attempt to keep the place looking fresh. There is a Subway and a pizza place just a block away. The price was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten path

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: It was a lower cost hotel.
Cons: Better parking
When you pull off the main street onto the side street you miss the hotel to begin with. The parking is limited and at night it appears a little scary.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rundown hotel in shady section of town.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Location: Nothing remotely close except for a 7-11 and a grocery store. Other businesses closed or boarded up.
Room smelled bad. Security chain on door was broken. In dire need of TLC/updates. Staff was friendly and helpful, though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mooresville, NC

Cheap and there's a reason why

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Needed a place for one night while passing through Hollywood. Went cheap since traveling alone. Good thing. Sketchy neighborhood outdated facility funky odor. Worked geographically and financially but not much more than that. Bypass the breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near beach and casino

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Friendly helpful staff. Good nights sleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Good hotel for the cost.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the convenience of walking to area restaurants.
Cons: Mats for the shower
Location: The local area appears to be economically distressed; and, that can't be helped. The staff work to keep the property clean and presentable.
The hotel is dated (been around awhile); however, it is clean. The staff are pleasant and worked to make our experience a good one. The shower needs a mat for anti-slip purposes (and bars to hold on to).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Econo Lodge Stay

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: location
It was accommodating and good enough for the short stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Old as Moses

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Remove the door beeper in the office
Location: Beaches and horse racing
Very nice staff. Creepy area with many homeless. Don't leave your car unlocked. If you have one carry a gun.