Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing boutique resort !

Posted May 4, 2011
From arrival you are treated wonderfully by the friendly host and staff. The resort and grounds are well looked after, in a wonderful location too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester, uk

Perfect

Posted May 1, 2011
Perfect hotel, the owner, ED, is a great guy who makes you feel 'looked after'. Will definitely return soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Pleasant and interesting option in Ft. Lauderdale

Posted Apr 25, 2011
First off, the Ed Lugo "Resort" is not truly a resort. It is really an interesting bed and breakfast option about 3 miles from the beach in Ft. Lauderdale. It is comprised of a few well-kept and attractively decorated villas on a small street in the Wilton Manors section. This section of town, with a largely gay population, offers many dining options and is about a 10 minute drive to the beach. The resort's owner/host, Ed Lugo, greeted me and my family when we checked in, offered us complimentary cocktails and sodas for the kids, and took us on a quick tour of the villa and the grounds. The villa was a lovely 2-bedroom home with attractive furnishings and well-appointed kitchen. Ed provides a fridge stocked with complimentary waters, sodas, and beer, along with a basket of snacks, cookies, and granola bars, replenished every day. There is a small but very pleasant pool area that includes a large shaded hammock, hot tub and heated outdoor shower. Next to the hammock is a cooler again stocked with cold drinks. Towels are provided and you are encouraged to take some for your days at the beach. This property will not be the right option for those looking for the breadth of amenities and activities at larger resort hotels. But, Ed's villas and warm service provide a great option for those looking for a change of pace in lovely surroundings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Northeast Connecticut

very comfortable stay

Posted Apr 21, 2011
Very comfortable stay. Ed is more then happy to help you with anything or lend you anything you forgot. I never did see any of this fruit platter that others have mentioned but maybe because I was there by myself they thought I didn't need it??? Overall, a nice quite stay and everything I needed was in the room. Thanks Ed Lugo Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ft Myers ,Fl

this is how it's done!

Posted Sep 16, 2009
simply the best service and eye for detail.ED Lugo will make you want to stay forever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York City, NY

More than we expected!!

Posted Aug 27, 2009
If you've reached this review you can stop now, go back and book the trip! I cannot see any way you would be disappointed! Our stay was perfect. We were warmly welcomed by Ed when we arrived and gave us a great tour of the resort. When we got to our room he offered us an upgrade since he had a bigger room available for a great price and we couldn't say no. Great move! The room was actually a house all to ourselves right next to the pool! The place is spotless and everything you need if provided for you! Believe the other reviews, you may not want to leave once you get there. Ed and Gilbert took care of us and treated us like royalty. They are very profesional and great hosts. If you're planning on renting a car you can because you'll have your very own driveway and Miami is a mere 40mins away among other places. I cannot express how much we loved this place but it was much better than staying at any of the normal hotels. I don't know how we'll go back to that now!! Ed ROX!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Salisbury,MD

Loved The Staff

Posted Mar 6, 2009
Be assured if you have a request the staff will try to accommodate you. The pool and pool area is awesome, especially at night. The whole villa is very nice inside. The beds are very comfortable. If you choose to stay at Ed Lugo Resort you will not be dissapointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

So beautiful, I proposed to my future wife right outside our room!

Posted Feb 25, 2009
This is the most amazing place I have stayed at. It is located only minutes away from anything you would want to do in Fort Lauderdale, yet it feels like home. Everything is complimentary and you receive amazing service! Immediately outside your door is an amazing heated pool, jacuzzi, and hammock, with a wonderful private area to lounge for sun-bathers. It is even more beautiful than the photos; I was expecting to be disappointed, but I was thoroughly, thoroughly impressed with everything. The scenery was so wonderful at night, that I proposed to my future wife right outside our room. While we stayed there, we referred to it as "home" and "our little bungalow", all of our friends who were staying in high-priced hotels on the beach were jealous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bonnie from Ottawa

An Oasis in Fort Lauderdale

Posted Dec 7, 2008
This property is well run by the friendly, hard working owner. The units are beautifully furnished and immaculate. The landscaping is gorgeous and is an oasis on a residential street in the Fort Lauderdale area. The only improvements I would recommend is that a telephone, clock radio and hair dryer be placed in each of the units.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Ed Lugo Resorts: Total relaxation and conforts

Posted Nov 26, 2008
Ed Lugo Resorts: Total relaxation and conforts. I have to say, that after staying in business hotels, this boutique hotel was a jewel. The attention to detail of the property and host Ed Lugo made it a want to go back soon. There are always refreshments (free of charge)and fresh fruit as afternoon snacks. Kudos to Ed for a great place for relaxation.