Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pinetta, Florida

Great place to stay in Wilton Manors!

Posted May 1, 2015
Location: Located in the middle of all the things to do in Wilton Manors. Everything was within walking distance.
I really liked my room. The bed was very comfortable. Fresh flowers were provided in my room. Ed cooked some muffins for me on several occasions. He even brought me some chocolate covered strawberries one day. I was provided sodas and snacks everyday. I really liked the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Very accommodating and friendly. Great location. Quiet, peaceful, and relaxing. Lovely grounds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Offers something a little different!

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Great Resort that is more like a small collection of houses. Ed is a great host and treats his guest like they are apart of his family! One night he even brought over homemade cookies :D I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rev. J from NY/NJ

A " diamond in the rough"

Posted May 2, 2014
Who knew? Beautiful landscaping, great access to all major highways. Within walking distance to shopping. Q uaint. Great staff. Clean. Ed and his staff are very kind.
5 out of 5
by Jack Russells from Fort Lauderdale

Great Stay!

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels
Superb in every sense! Comfortable environment with all the amenities of home plus special touches to exceed my expectations! Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elysia and Ilya from Rehoboth Beach, DE, USA

Love love love!!

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Paradise!! Absolutely beautiful!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: I wish it was not in Fort Lauderdale but the hotel was worth staying in Lauderdale!
My husband and I stayed for our honeymoon! We loved loved loved it!! It's a gem in Fort Lauderdale!! And best of all super affordable!! Ed welcomed us with wine and drinks. Colleen showed us to our room and cleaned it everyday!! If we ever needed anything Ed was there! We are coming back there's no doubt!! We are recommening this treasure to everyone who decides to stay in the area!! Ed and Colleen thank you sooo much for making our honeymoon one we will never forget!!
1 out of 5
by Nicole from Arlington, VA, USA

Not recommended.

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Only shower.
Cons: Noisy air condition, tiny bathroom/bedroom, no kitchen in your room, no gutter so flooded to our parking lot.
Location: we didn't like its neighborhood....not too friendly to especially to families.
I have paid for $149.00 per night room for a week for a very small bedroom and tiny bathroom for 2 people. We couldn't even put 2 suitcases into the room. Its shower was the best part of whole stay, big and has good pressure of water. Toilet and sink area is the same size as the shower and there was no way 2 people can use there at the same time. Its air condition was so old and noisy and we couldn't sleep with it. There were no gutters and when it rained, it flooded. We thought there would be a kitchen inside of our room but you have to go to the main cottage to use its kitchen. We felt there were a lot of things on their website were misleading to new customers. We had to check out earlier and moved to bigger and more comfortable hotel to stay for 3 more nights with $119.00 per night. When we let the owner, Ed, know that we would check out earlier, he realized that the room we had was too small for us and tried to give us a better room. That was little nice of him but if he had the better room available, why would he give it to us at the beginning. We are so disappointed at our stay there because we believed everything their website said.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren OH

Ed is a very accomodating host!

Posted Apr 28, 2013
Location: Location was awesome! Walked everywhere!
Wonderful Experience! Beautiful grounds, nicely appointed room.
5 out of 5
by Kristina from Leesburg

Outstanding in every way.

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels
Exquisite resort in a quiet neighborhood. Clean with beautiful amenities. Attention to detail and excellent customer service. Grounds immaculate and beautifully decorated. More spacious and private than a hotel. Highly recommend.