Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Elysium is a nice, affordable place to stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Affordable rates and close to the beach.
Cons: Continental breakfast and snack foods or vending machines.
Location: It's about 5 minute walk from beach surrounded by other resorts. The street along the beach has many bars, restaurants and stores.
I had my doubts about Elysium before I arrived based on prior bad reviews. But the staff were very friendly and made sure I had a wonderful stay. The room was big, clean and air cooled with plenty of towels. The pool area was clean and had lounge chairs available. The one thing I wish Elysium had was snack food available in the office or vending machines in a nearby area. Most hotels provide basic food like bottled water, soda, chips, cookies, etc. Overall, I recommend Elysium as an affordable place to stay in Fort Lauderdale that is close to the beach. I look forward to going back there soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

2 blocks from the beach. quiet neighborhood

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: quiet location. unobtrusive staff. reasonable room rates.
Cons: the 2 different rooms in which I was seemed to have different levels of cable service.
Location: bonnet house. fort laudedale beach
resort changed me to larger room after the air conditioner broke. no increase in room rate. nice plus. new owners doing groundskeeping. no longer offers a continental breakfast. some rooms could use some attention to dirt/mold marks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff, Lack of Maintenance

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Friendliness
Cons: Maintenance
Location: Great location, lots of restaurants nearby
It's clear from the state of this resort that it's on it's last legs and will close soon. Tiles missing from the bathroom, grout in the tub is a mess, and fixtures looking worn out. The staff are very friendly and accomodating and the guests are very nice. It's a great price for the area, but you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but disappointing........

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Location, Location, Location............
Cons: More amenities, continental breakfast, NO MOLD, NO Mosquitoes. Room appearance was dated....
While the location is great, the property is in great need of attention; mold and mosquitoes. For the price point I would have expected more, example continental breakfast, which several other competitor offer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Second trip in two weeks same hotel ... It's obvious the hotel is in disrepair the jacuzzi has algae growing on the tiles the pools are not cleaned and maintained .... For a service oriented business .... These people know very little about guest service but as a gay resort it's one of a few around when the other hotels are booked you are forced to stay here my suggestion is go to the Grand or the Worthingtin
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Mar 10, 2016
It has lots of great amenities, great staff, location, but could be so much better with some updates to the property and become a star in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Basic. Not comfortable. Over- priced.

Posted Feb 26, 2016
I wished the room wasn't so bare bones -- no rugs, no artwork.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, but Clearly in Decline

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and guests
Cons: Needs an overhaul
Location: Near the beach
This looks like a hotel in transition. The rooms are okay, but showing age and wear. Service is very basic. Staff are friendly and helpful. Not a bad choice but not great either.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice close to beach

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Location and privacy
Cons: Later check in desk
Location: Beach
Had great time great location close to beach shopping and restaurant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

cucarachas en la taza de cafe

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: que estaba cerca de la playa
Cons: claro q si que inviertan dinero en el
Location: no hay muchas
fui a coger una taza y me encontré con cucarachas a dentro de la taza la television no funcionaba bien el bano tenia hongo y las ventana y techo, y un liqueo en el toilet y un gusano en el piso