Ratings based on 1,151 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Loved the ocean views!!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Loved the ocean views (we had a partial ocean view king suite)!! Hotel could use some updates, just overall. Had issues with the microwave not working, balcony door not locking. We stayed four nights, by day four the breakfast got REALLY old. Same thing everyday. Could change it up a bit to make it better for guests who stay longer. Overall, would definitely recommend especially due to the proximity to the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A bit dated, but convenient

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach
Cons: Hotel could use a refresh.
Location: Close to the pier and restaurants.
Front desk staff was lovely and very welcoming. The room was a bit dated and the restaurant amenities were a bit less polished than at other Embassy Suites locations I have visited. The pool staff was very nice and I loved that drinking water was plentiful at the pool. Very close to the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 diamond is a fantasy

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Staff was always pleasant and attentive.
Cons: Hotel needs a complete refreshing
Location: Great location on the beach. Nice pool. Pleasant walk into town and restaurants
Tired, worn and in need of odor control. The place smells like mold: we had to bring all our clothes into the cleaners on our return. Breakfast, although included, had shortages even in the early hours. Silverware and plates were not fully cleaned/rinsed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Old but nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach, free breakfast and nice area
Cons: Replace the rugs. update furniture.
Location: great location. pier/beach is close. great if you like to walk/jog. several restaurants/bars within walking distance.
hotel is nice but needs renovation, I had a king suite and the rug was lifting up in certain areas. one of the elevators was broken for a day. very expensive parking..$26.00 a day. the breakfast is free and made to order. I would recommend this hotel but can be pricey. Atm surcharge is $6.00
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Restaurant overpriced for lunc- dinner. Waiters an hostess incompetent. Breakfast buffet- constantly running out of food and coffee. Understaffed. Happy Hour snacks=awful. Only had tortilla chips and celery. Homemade sangria was very good. Liked convenience to beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great getaway!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Breakfasts and the two rooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 TV's
Cons: The towels at the pool!!
Location: Easy walk to "town". Several adequate restaurants within walking distance. Nightly ice cream at Kilwins.
Great location. Restaurant has adequate food. Needs more staff. Pool really needs NEW towels. The napkins at breakfast had more absorbency than the towels. Great breakfasts and very convenient to just walk downstairs......
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A tota disappointment

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The hotel was understaffed the entire vacation week. They didn't have coffee two days in a row and no milk as well. No help at the pool bar, it took over an hour to get our lunch, toilet was leaking, shower was clogged- I could go on and on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
very nice hotel..family oriented.... safe ...quiet.... relaxing..........
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Hotel was dated and in need of renovations. Gift shop needed more options and snacks