Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island NY

Great location! Friendly helpful staff !

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Wonderful location. Friendly helpful staff. Rooms clean but can be upgraded. Lampshades old. Some furniture chipped. But clean bathrooms and beds. TV 's can be upgraded. Clean pool. Clean great spa. New general manager making some nice changes. Would stay there again. Ask about "party shuttle" that drives to downtown Deerfield so you can party and not drive. It's free and they work for tips.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very disappointing at Embassy Suites Deerfield

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear it down and build a new one
Location: If you like the beach it's a great location
While the hotel is in a great location by the beach it's dated. The rooms feel stuffy and unclean. The carpeting are about 100 years old in need of replacing. The hallways are dark gloomy and because there's a smoking section smoke penetrated through the hallways. Because of this, my allergies flared up and had to move out and find another hotel half way through my vacation. Also, where they served breakfast was unclean and the coffee was horrible. If they need to give up the free breakfast to update the facility, then they should it would be worth it. Please note parking is not free you have to pay per day and it's not cheap. We've stayed at other Embassy Suites before and been satisfied with their facilities but this one is old and it feels it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Very nice hotel close to the beach very good service loved it will be back soon thanks for the hospitality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Beach front

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Loved everything about this hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean! On the beach . Love the managers evening reception ! Staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa

nice location, right on the water.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: location, suite of room only negative, and this isn't on the hotel, the location makes for long drives to everglades and keys,
Cons: addition of gluten free foods
Location: right on the beach, so that's a plus. hotel was located in deerfield, so there's a nice path to walk on, down to shops and restaurants.
we had a great time. good breakfast in am, drinks at happy hour. snacks during happy hour could be switched up. we elected for valet parking, and that staff was very helpful, courteous and fast. Suggest addition of gluten free cereals and breads at breakfast. only negative, travel to other locations a headache. traffic around Miami a nightmare. also , if get a rental car, be sure and purchase a sun pass at one of the local stores and it will save you money on the toll roads. otherwise the rental companies will gouge you at their end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel suites.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
On the beach, great location. Close to several fun and very good restaurants. Amazing breakfast and happy hour drinks are included. Don't miss this one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent weekend stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Beautiful location on beach for family reunion. Rooms need serious updating- they are large but pretty bare bones, poor bathroom lighting, terribly uncomfortable fold out couch. Breakfast and evening reception a plus. Crazy expensive parking - overall a decent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Luxurious relaxation

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Deerfield is an awesome town, i used to live in Boca, so it was like home to me.
The suite was great, pillows and bed were very comfortable. Staff was attentive, they have a great breakfast buffet and even open bar daily where you can mingle with other guests. It was a great experience, only reason i didn't give the hotel staff a 5/5 because one bartender overlooked me 2x to serve other patrons. Parking is pricey, but convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce Hotel With Great Views

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The Embassy Suites was very clean, easy to find and easy to park at, and had beautiful views of the Atlantic. Checking in was simple and the personnel were very nice. We walked to a great restaurant so cannot rate the restaurant.
Cons: There is really nothing I can complain about with the Embassy Suites in Deerfield Beach. It was a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
There was construction going on repairing the building