Ratings based on 1,132 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Old but nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach, free breakfast and nice area
Cons: Replace the rugs. update furniture.
Location: great location. pier/beach is close. great if you like to walk/jog. several restaurants/bars within walking distance.
hotel is nice but needs renovation, I had a king suite and the rug was lifting up in certain areas. one of the elevators was broken for a day. very expensive parking..$26.00 a day. the breakfast is free and made to order. I would recommend this hotel but can be pricey. Atm surcharge is $6.00
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Restaurant overpriced for lunc- dinner. Waiters an hostess incompetent. Breakfast buffet- constantly running out of food and coffee. Understaffed. Happy Hour snacks=awful. Only had tortilla chips and celery. Homemade sangria was very good. Liked convenience to beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great getaway!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Breakfasts and the two rooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 TV's
Cons: The towels at the pool!!
Location: Easy walk to "town". Several adequate restaurants within walking distance. Nightly ice cream at Kilwins.
Great location. Restaurant has adequate food. Needs more staff. Pool really needs NEW towels. The napkins at breakfast had more absorbency than the towels. Great breakfasts and very convenient to just walk downstairs......
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A tota disappointment

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The hotel was understaffed the entire vacation week. They didn't have coffee two days in a row and no milk as well. No help at the pool bar, it took over an hour to get our lunch, toilet was leaking, shower was clogged- I could go on and on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
very nice hotel..family oriented.... safe ...quiet.... relaxing..........
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Hotel was dated and in need of renovations. Gift shop needed more options and snacks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wedt bloomfield, mich

Love the location to the beach

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Hotel needs renovations Carpet and couches are grubby Toilet ran Keys malfunctioned Pool staff was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The hotel was clean comfortable overall perfect staff was friendly very nice relaxing next time I'm down that way I will surely come there again thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island NY

Great location! Friendly helpful staff !

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Wonderful location. Friendly helpful staff. Rooms clean but can be upgraded. Lampshades old. Some furniture chipped. But clean bathrooms and beds. TV 's can be upgraded. Clean pool. Clean great spa. New general manager making some nice changes. Would stay there again. Ask about "party shuttle" that drives to downtown Deerfield so you can party and not drive. It's free and they work for tips.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very disappointing at Embassy Suites Deerfield

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear it down and build a new one
Location: If you like the beach it's a great location
While the hotel is in a great location by the beach it's dated. The rooms feel stuffy and unclean. The carpeting are about 100 years old in need of replacing. The hallways are dark gloomy and because there's a smoking section smoke penetrated through the hallways. Because of this, my allergies flared up and had to move out and find another hotel half way through my vacation. Also, where they served breakfast was unclean and the coffee was horrible. If they need to give up the free breakfast to update the facility, then they should it would be worth it. Please note parking is not free you have to pay per day and it's not cheap. We've stayed at other Embassy Suites before and been satisfied with their facilities but this one is old and it feels it.