Ratings based on 958 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family visit

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Over charged by bartender and did not notice until check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
It was a great place well located and the ocean view suite was worth every penny.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great location and close to the beach.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Staff were great, place was clean, location perfect.
Cons: The dining room decor and lighting and the breakfast was uninspired, coffee was awful.
Location: Convenient for most things.
We parked in the extensive underground car park and went up- to our big suite, very comfortable, 2 bathrooms but the air was on and it smelled a little funky. The weather was cool so we opened the door onto the balcony to hear the waves and for fresh air. went down to dining room for supper and a beer. Staff very nice but the dining room lacks atmosphere and the nachos we ordered were not good. Overall the place is well run and clean but the decor is a little tired in some areas. Music around the pool was really loud one day although other days quite pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heated pool and across from beach

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Cons: Self parking grarage
Big suites, very good breakfast, especially the cooked to order eggs, nice staff and best of all were the heated pool and easy access to beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Excellent staff more than willing to please! Great facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Really enjoyed my 5 day stay at embessey suits was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Very nice place to stay right on the beach

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Please see above
Cons: I'd like to hear some more music at the pool area during the day.
Location: Location was perfect and everything was nearby but not too close.
I'm not sure why this hotel got only a 3.5 total rating. It is in a perfect location right on the beach, it has a lovely pool area, a busy bar scene, but overall the surrounding area is nice and quiet. The breakfast buffet is great, and there is a great Happy Hour during which drinks are free. I ate at the bar both nights I was there, and was pleasantly surprised by how good and inexpensive the food was. The key lime pie is to die for! The room was perfectly clean, it was huge, and it had two bathrooms. The parking facility is easy and convenient to utilize. I will definitely stay there again on my next trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Location and That's About It.

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Great location with nice pool (if you can get a seat) and walking distance to beach. Rooms are old with that musty smell indicating it's time for new carpet and paint. We have stayed at many Embassy Suites because of the extras, happy hour, breakfast, etc. The happy hour snacks consisted of raw carrots, celery and pretzels - not the typical Embassy Suites fare. The breakfast was constantly running out of food so you would have to wait on long lines for not so good food. No place to park car other than valet overnight so calculate $15/day into your stay if you have a car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Fine spot on the ocean. Very expensive for limited time we were there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
It was a very relaxing family vacation with our two daughters age 9 and 13! The location of the facility is very convenient to the beach. Experience was great!