Ratings based on 1,041 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

family getaway

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Cons: the beds were just not comfortable and the pull out couch was worst
Beautiful location, rooms were big and staff was wonderful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Awesome !!! Delicious breakfast Nice pool nice beach and great ambiance Family ++++
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Across from a unpleasant area of beach

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The room size was very nice and it was kept clean. Lots of towels
Cons: Charge your staff's batteries and staff correctly - and think about the noise control issues throughout your building and add more kitchen staff.
Location: There is plenty to do nearby. The beach right by the hotel is not nearly as nice as other close by areas. The fishing pier and good restaurants.
This hotel appears to be on the decline. While it appears that this was once a very nice facility, it now seems to cater to very large groups (church youth groups and family reunions) in order to keep it's rooms full against some newer/nicer competitors. There was issues with noise from the groups of kids (not well supervised) and the party rooms (no insulation to protect rooms above it from noise). In addition, the breakfast buffet was simply not able to keep up with the volume of guests, especially when a large group would come in. There were frequent pauses in food availability in the buffet lines and the quality was poor. Under cooked food and people throwing dirty dishes in the food line areas. It's really too bad - some of the staff was trying to help, but you could tell other staff members had grown salty of their jobs and the conditions. Some had simply horrible attitudes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Hotel with Beach access

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Proximity of location was great. For what you pay you would think that parking would be included but it is not factored in and equated to an additional unplanned bill of $22/day just a need to know when planning. Also entrance to beach is great but the hotel charges for the beach chairs and tents...another good to know for preparation. The main problem(s) I had were the hotel seemed older and had a old smell to it in certain areas. Rooms were decent but not to my normal standard for Embassy not a 4/5 rating I saw. Bug bites left my family and itchy and red and hotel said they are going to look into it (waiting on that process to be completed). Only agreed to remove the parking charges as now. Breakfast was decent but all food wasn''t fresh daily i.e. (bagels, danishes). It could have been better. Staff was kind. Location is great to food and activities and the 2 room 2 bed suite is not 2 separate rooms w/ each having a double bed like we were used to. It is 2 rooms with the double beds in one room and pullout bed in the living area. We wanted and thought we paid for a separate room for our children. Surpise...NOT. Definitely will return to Fort Lauderdale but will pass on saying at the Embassy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Hotel has everything.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We loved our room. All rooms look like they have an ocean and pool views. Great views. Breakfast was awesome. Free drinks for 2 hrs in the evening. We spent most of the day away from the hotel but we enjoyed our evenings. Some great beaches all around in Boca, Deerfield , and pompano.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami,fl

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We had Great experience, the complimentary breakfast was delicious. The room was very clean and comfortable definitely will be coming back !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beautiful view.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The gorgeous view.
Cons: There were some spots on the furniture.
We stayed at this hotel to celebrate our 18th wedding anniversary. The staff was was amazing. The rooms were clean and it was just a pleasant atmosphere all together. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Great location, rooms are nice, restaurant needs some work. Overall, Great family vacay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.

Caters to big groups - loud and low quality

Posted Jul 29, 2016
While close to the beach, the beach in this area is not well maintained and narrow. Sadly the resort is beginning to decline and now appears to cater to large groups (youth camps) and big family parties (reunions) - Making it a wild and loud experience for individual familiar and couples. Many of the staff were friendly, but they were unable to control other guests and it became unpleasant. The morning breakfasts were awful - the kitchen could not keep up with the volume leading to poor food preparation and frequent lack of food in the buffet line. Top that off with mass groups of unsupervised youth running around the food (playing in it and putting dirty dishes by the new food) plus the pool area....I truly needed a vacation from my vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Nice hotel. Only cleaning ladies never clean good rooms