Ratings based on 1,156 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the pool was nice..the location was perfect for us

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: good location....good breakfast...clean/pretty pool
Cons: the odor of the room
our room had a smell...at first i thought it was smoke but i think it was the smell from the cleaners
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was excellent!
Cons: Customer service and cleanliness of the rooms.
Location: Great selection of restaurants, and good shopping walking distance.
The location is great, however the overall experience was disappointing. Unfriendly staff, no one thing to car about your wellbeing. The cleanliness of the room was a lot to desire., terrible housekeeping service no help or whatsoever. No one answers theirs phones. The clog bathtub the entire visit no one came to fix it. No one seems to car about the welfare of the guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OVERALL NICE STAY

Posted May 31, 2017
CHECKIN FOR MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND TOOK OVER 3 hours, even after arriving after 4pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect weekend!

Posted May 23, 2017
So needed a nice quiet, no stress weekend! The experience of Embassy suites in Fort Lauderdale absolutely fit that. The staff, the check in, the food, the pool, and the location , Was that everything that you could possibly need or want in regards to shopping and restaurants were all within a short distance of the hotel. The beaches were extremely pleasant! I would definitely go back again. Thank you Embassy suites you did a great job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale hotel. I'm from myrtle beach

Loved this hotel, beautiful- rooms nice too

Posted May 5, 2017
Loved this hotel, beautiful- rooms nice too I would definitely go back there & stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Overnight Stay Pre Cruise

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The proximity to the port.
Cons: We were pleased with what we received during our stay. It was a good visit and we would come here again under the same circumstances.
Location: This Embassy Suites is close to the port. There are many restaurants and places to shop nearby.
We had heard good things about this Embassy Suites because of the proximity to the cruise port. It was a very pleasant experience as the check in and check out were very efficient, our room was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017
After the cruise the perfect spot for one more day of sun and fun. Pool is great and is breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

Nice

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Great, rooms spotless and comfortable. Recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel..expensive parking

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is excellent, except for the ridiculous $24/night parking charge...on top of a $300 plus per night room charge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Could be better..

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The hotel is lovely,breakfast choices were good,room windows were dirty,coffee machine had residue build up, some of the breakfast staff were rude, hot tub had scum which you can see is not being cleaned.Overall I would still recommend this hotel.To get to the beach you can take the trolley($1) or a cab.