Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms/bathrooms require updating

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Good location, good breakfast.
Cons: Rooms and bathrooms need updating
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants
Rooms/bathrooms require updating. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Very good, close to airport and to the port if cruising. Within walking distance of many places to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, CANADA

For $289.96/night per room I expect more!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
This hotel is really old and desperately needs to be updated/renovated - it was like stepping back into the '70s with it's harvest gold, olive green, brown décor. The lobby was always chaos. We paid in advance, confirmed our reservation the day before arrival and the desk struggled to find us the two rooms we had booked. If you are taking a cruise and want less stress, I would suggest booking a hotel further away from the port. Overall it was an economy style hotel that charges luxury prices. For almost $300.00 per room per night, I expect more!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i had to stay with my sister and her husband,

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: better system for reservations
Location: n/a
my reservation was lost,and i had no room.please send me the confirmation number from the embassy suitess
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice girl close to cruise port

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We arrived early but our rooms were available within about an hour. Staff great to accomodate 3 rooms on one floor, even though completely full. Booked the transportation to the cruise ship and they were very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Great location but not like other Embassy Suites

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Room was just not clean. Smelled like smoke which is disappointing for a non smoking room. I get there may be normal wear and tear on hotel rooms, furniture, fixtures, etc...but the room looked like it was in serious need of detailing. Clearly the cleaning crew flew through our room prep- but unless our room had been the site of a big party the night before...thIs was the result of long term lack of attention to detail. For the cost anf the brand I expected much nicer. My kids said it was a step above motel 6. Ouch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Very nice clean hotel close to lots of amenities staff are very friendly and helpful Breakfast is also a plus I would definately stay again Only thing would have been nice to have a robe in the bathroom
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, USA

Not great

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, paint, smell of room, blood on wall, gross.
Location: Nice restaurant Mezzaluna nearby, but it's not what it used to be.
Close to port but that's about it. Pull out bed for kids was like a bed of nails. Room smelled. Needed to be painted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, United States of America

Good time!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Hotel is in a great location with plenty of places to walk to for dining, shopping. Need to take a little more time cleaning the bathroom, bathtub was quite dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Very clean and friendly

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Nice stay. Family traveling to Jamaica. We spent one night before sailing. The embassy was a great introduction to a wonder cruise