Ratings based on 1,087 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel avec un bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: l'extérieur est très agréable. Les horaires de la piscine
Cons: la grandeur des lits. refaire les salles de bain. mettre la climatisation moins forte dans les parties communes de l'hotel.
Hotel confortable et avec un bon rapport qualité prix. Les chambres sont spacieuses et bien insonorisées. *la partie piscine est tres agréable. Le plus est le jacuzzi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, USA

Not great

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, paint, smell of room, blood on wall, gross.
Location: Nice restaurant Mezzaluna nearby, but it's not what it used to be.
Close to port but that's about it. Pull out bed for kids was like a bed of nails. Room smelled. Needed to be painted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, United States of America

Good time!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Hotel is in a great location with plenty of places to walk to for dining, shopping. Need to take a little more time cleaning the bathroom, bathtub was quite dirty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Very clean and friendly

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Nice stay. Family traveling to Jamaica. We spent one night before sailing. The embassy was a great introduction to a wonder cruise
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel is in need of a facelift from top to bottom

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: The hotel is in a great spot. Close to both the airport and Port Everglades, so very convenient.
This hotel is looking tired and needs updating. The lobby is from the 90's and the rooms smell smoky and musty. The sitting area was so uninviting that I spent my downtime in the bedroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location to the cruise port/ Airport/ Beach

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Location/ Service/ breakfast and Price
Cons: Install safes in rooms
Location: Cruise port/ 2 mini malls next door/ Las Olas/ Beach area / Airport
Hotel is perfect for a short stay . Near airport and Cruise port. Great Breakfast. Sign up for Hilton Rewards for free internet...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lynge

Dejligt hotel med rigtig lækker morgenmad.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Desværre lidt dyrt at parkere og halv dårligt wi-fi. Men bestem en hotel der er pengene værd
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Martinsville, United States of America

Old Hotel Still Has Plenty of Polish

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: The location is excellent, with several outstanding restaurants close-by.
This is an old hotel, but it's clean, efficient, and fairly close to the airport. Visitors planning a trip to Ft. Lauderdale will want to consider it as a possibility. The Embassy Suites looks like every other Embassy Suites, a style of architecture that was popular several years ago. But the price for a nightly room is reasonable and the breakfast, included with the cost of the room, continues to be first-class. This Embassy Suites is showing its age (especially in the bathrooms: drains look old as does the fixture in the shower, which isn't marked to show cold or hot water), but it's an excellent location and best for a conference of about 50-60 people. Not only is the breakfast first-rate, but the hotel is located within the range of several outstanding restaurants. It isn't close to the beach but is fairly close to the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver island, canada

Close to convention centre

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Suite was very nice, breakfast and happy hour included
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older but nice

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Older, but comfortable stay. Excellent made to order complimentary breakfast in a beautiful dining area & we were surprised with a complimentary cocktail hour. The kids loved the large pool with beautiful waterfall. Most of the staff was pleasant, but we arrived early and were told our room wasn't ready, but we would be texted when it was available. After 4 hours with no text, I approached the desk & was given the key to the room, no apologies made for the lack of text. Check out was at 11, and at 9 house keeping let herself into our room & rolled her eyes that we were still there. Security, bartenders, concierge & gift shop clerk were all very pleasant.