Ratings based on 1,061 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Martinsville, United States of America

Old Hotel Still Has Plenty of Polish

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: The location is excellent, with several outstanding restaurants close-by.
This is an old hotel, but it's clean, efficient, and fairly close to the airport. Visitors planning a trip to Ft. Lauderdale will want to consider it as a possibility. The Embassy Suites looks like every other Embassy Suites, a style of architecture that was popular several years ago. But the price for a nightly room is reasonable and the breakfast, included with the cost of the room, continues to be first-class. This Embassy Suites is showing its age (especially in the bathrooms: drains look old as does the fixture in the shower, which isn't marked to show cold or hot water), but it's an excellent location and best for a conference of about 50-60 people. Not only is the breakfast first-rate, but the hotel is located within the range of several outstanding restaurants. It isn't close to the beach but is fairly close to the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver island, canada

Close to convention centre

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Suite was very nice, breakfast and happy hour included
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older but nice

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Older, but comfortable stay. Excellent made to order complimentary breakfast in a beautiful dining area & we were surprised with a complimentary cocktail hour. The kids loved the large pool with beautiful waterfall. Most of the staff was pleasant, but we arrived early and were told our room wasn't ready, but we would be texted when it was available. After 4 hours with no text, I approached the desk & was given the key to the room, no apologies made for the lack of text. Check out was at 11, and at 9 house keeping let herself into our room & rolled her eyes that we were still there. Security, bartenders, concierge & gift shop clerk were all very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Stay was great. The balcony was dirty & could not even enjoy even to sit outside. The only downfall was parking. Guests should not have to pay to park their car 🚗 for $22 a day. Very disappointed about that. I have NEVER HAD TO PAY FOR ANY HOTEL PARKING I've STAYED.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Indies

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: All the staff that we dealt with were very nice and helpful.
Location: Quite a few eating places and stores nearby. I would recommend this to business people, not for someone looking for a hotel near the beach.
Did not like the fact that living room window faced the corridor where guests on the same floor had to pass. This meant that we had to keep curtains closed and the room was very dark, even with some lights on. Like the fact that it has a micro and small fridge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding Anniversary

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Terribke. We booked the room for Fri sept 9th. We oaid for Fri but didn't use the room. When check in Sat at 3 pm that when the room was getting cleaned and couldn't go in. The second day we didn't get cleaned towels again. Terrible service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Hotel agradable no me gusto que me cobraron parque

Posted Sep 2, 2016
La estancia estuvo bien pero me molestó mucho el cobro extra de parqueo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was okay.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Our room was below the gym. So we constantly heard banging. Also our toilet overflowed our last day here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The rooms were large and comfortable, and the breakfast was great!
Cons: Free wifi in rooms would be welcomed!
Location: Plenty restaurants to choose from. Two supermarkets (WinDixie and Publix) closeby. Easy access to public transportation.
I enjoyed my stay at Embassy Suites. Check-in was a breeze, they even gave me the room some hours before the official check-in time. The hotel is located close to many amenities, including restaurants and supermarkets. I would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
I had a wonderful experience the hotel was fantastic and the staff extremely professional.