Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
needed a hotel for a night and this was convenient and worked out
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek Park North and for your review. We are glad you could stay comfortably for the night, and our location worked well for you. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay, and we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope you give us another chance to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angelos, CA

Unless you have no other choice!

Posted May 13, 2016
This is the place to go if you want to see cockroaches in room, blood on bed sheet, hair on towls, stains on chairs… What's more, if you are locked in the pool area for half an hour and the key card doesn't work, don't complain to the front desk, because it's your fault not to read that pool opens until 9:00pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Our goal is to provide excellent service, we apologize this was not your experience. Your concerns have been shared with the management team, and we are following up with the housekeeping department to determine where we went wrong and how we can enhance our service to our guests. Please accept our apologies for our associates not being responsive to your needs. It is never our intention to disappoint a guest. Thank you for choosing us for your stay. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersery

Peaceful and clean

Posted May 1, 2016
We came from New Jersery and I was skeptical to book online because of the reviews I saw. However, I booked it a d we all loved it. I loved everything. The only thing I think they should put bigger trash cans in the kitchen area. Other then that, it was great. Very friendly. Kayla at the frony desk was very friendly and informative.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your wonderful remarks of your visit to Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek Park North. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to assist you with whatever you need, so it's nice to know our team accomplished this during your visit. We especially appreciate your nice comments recognizing the service provided by Kayla, and we'll be sure to share your compliments with her. Thanks again, and we hope you will plan on staying with us again in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Gary from Peoria, Illinois

Nice quiet place, good value for $$

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Spent 4 days here ... Hotel was clean, quiet, nice pool, ok breakfast, pleasant staff, safe neighborhood and a good value. Shopping was a 3-5 minute drive, maybe 1/2 - 3/4 mile away. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Cypress Creek - Park North for your stay. We are glad you liked the great value we offer for the price and that you were impressed with our convenient location which was perfect for your needs. We are also happy that you liked our well-kept property, breakfast offerings and our friendly associates. Thank you again for sharing your review, and we look forward to welcoming you again whenever your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by sidney from Land o lakes

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Staff friendly Mattress like sleeping on a board Contintinetal breakfast non existent ( coffee & a apple or orange)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Good location for local restaurants.

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location
Location: close to restaruants, fast food, and shopping
Room was MUCH smaller than expected. Everything was cramped. Had to request linens for pull out couch. Front desk staff (1 person) was extremely busy. Long waits for her to get pillows.. I am used to Extended stay standard rooms being much larger than the 1 bedroom suite we booked.
3 out of 5
by Jesus from Miami

Good stay

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good hotel. Rooms were a bit tight and could have been in better conditions but nothing extreme. Staff was friendly, helpful and attentive.
3 out of 5
by Geoffrey from San Diego, CA

Sometimes you get some of what you pay for.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
This place is nice on the outside and dated/beat up on the inside. It's rather ghetto both in feel and location, to be quite honest. But the staff was really nice. Rooms are, wow, straight outta the early 80s if you want to put it kindly. But it's a good value overall because their prices are fair.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Last resort

Posted Apr 13, 2016
The front staff was unattentive, and Ill-mannered, barely spoke English made me wait awhile outside the locked front door and didn't listen to me. Room SMELLED of an atrocious cleaner that burned our eyes and took your breath away all night. A roach was in the dishwasher, the toilet ran all night, no garbage cans in the entire place that looked dirty. But, the size of the room was good, the bed was comfortable and the air was strong. They also put us on the third floor way in the back away from everything and we had lots of luggage. Half of the room was tile which is great in a hotel room. Not worth the price for the room. Read other reviews about bad area and saw no such thing, but then again this was a Thursday night not a weekend. The gentleman at the checkout seemed nice but I said nothing of our problems to him.
5 out of 5
by Jean philippe

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
bien situe et facile d acces