Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Not a good breakfast. Seems understaffed and not very attentive. Room quality is inconsistent at best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay. Please accept our apologies for your experience in not meeting your expectations, and for failing to maintain our high standards. We appreciate you letting us know how we can improve as well as what we are doing right. Thank you for staying with us, and we would love the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Not as good as the other Extended Stays that I have stayed at
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for being a loyal guest to our brand. We are sorry we disappointed and did not live up to your expectations. We take all feedback as a learning tool and will work with the teams to continue to make our hotel your home away from home. Thank you for getting us back on track. Come back and stay with us so you can be impressed. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
needed a hotel for a night and this was convenient and worked out
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek Park North and for your review. We are glad you could stay comfortably for the night, and our location worked well for you. We want all of our guests to enjoy their stay, and we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope you give us another chance to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angelos, CA

Unless you have no other choice!

Posted May 13, 2016
This is the place to go if you want to see cockroaches in room, blood on bed sheet, hair on towls, stains on chairs… What's more, if you are locked in the pool area for half an hour and the key card doesn't work, don't complain to the front desk, because it's your fault not to read that pool opens until 9:00pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Our goal is to provide excellent service, we apologize this was not your experience. Your concerns have been shared with the management team, and we are following up with the housekeeping department to determine where we went wrong and how we can enhance our service to our guests. Please accept our apologies for our associates not being responsive to your needs. It is never our intention to disappoint a guest. Thank you for choosing us for your stay. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersery

Peaceful and clean

Posted May 1, 2016
We came from New Jersery and I was skeptical to book online because of the reviews I saw. However, I booked it a d we all loved it. I loved everything. The only thing I think they should put bigger trash cans in the kitchen area. Other then that, it was great. Very friendly. Kayla at the frony desk was very friendly and informative.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your wonderful remarks of your visit to Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek Park North. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to assist you with whatever you need, so it's nice to know our team accomplished this during your visit. We especially appreciate your nice comments recognizing the service provided by Kayla, and we'll be sure to share your compliments with her. Thanks again, and we hope you will plan on staying with us again in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Last resort

Posted Apr 13, 2016
The front staff was unattentive, and Ill-mannered, barely spoke English made me wait awhile outside the locked front door and didn't listen to me. Room SMELLED of an atrocious cleaner that burned our eyes and took your breath away all night. A roach was in the dishwasher, the toilet ran all night, no garbage cans in the entire place that looked dirty. But, the size of the room was good, the bed was comfortable and the air was strong. They also put us on the third floor way in the back away from everything and we had lots of luggage. Half of the room was tile which is great in a hotel room. Not worth the price for the room. Read other reviews about bad area and saw no such thing, but then again this was a Thursday night not a weekend. The gentleman at the checkout seemed nice but I said nothing of our problems to him.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
It was ok. No room support. No more information. No more information
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

"Just Sufficient"!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: I explained everything above.
Cons: I explained everything above.
Location: I explained everything above.
I was there for 2 days & the hotel was perfect for that length of time.mI would not want to stay in it any longer though, if I had the choice. The bathroom is too small. It's a studio suite & there are no dishes accessible to you for your own present convenience. You have to call the front desk & they bring it to you. After using dishes, I was not able to wash them all up like I would in my own kitchen. If you are staying there longer than 2 days, I advise you purchase dishwashing liquid to clean up after. The shower head was soooooo small & tne water pressure not at all to my liking. I like large shower heads with powerful water pressure. I feel like I'm not showering at all with such. Otherwise, everything else is comforting. If you have a Car, there are some restaurants not far down the street, unless you want to venture out further. The Staff is wonderful at hotel though, so expect pleasant & happy faces which always makes the difference!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

belle hôtel ,sécuritaire

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: tout étais ok pour moi
Cons: la chambre avec cuisine il fallait aller cherchez les serviettes a tous les jour pour les changers
Location: bien situer , boul. las olas . halandele casino , West palm Beach , tous est près .la 1 , la 1A1.
belle chambre , confortable , piscine ok, toujours un agent de sécurité dans le stationnement , bien situer .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Vacation

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: I liked every thing except I needed an ice maker
Cons: nothing
Location: the location was great except there was no place to go to the store, so I walked to the other hotel you own and went to the 7-11.
It was very nice, I was a little confused about the pots and plates but I now understand.