Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice hotel for a stopover

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The room has everything you need. A clean bath and bedroom and a kitchen. The problem in our room was that the floor smells like cooking and fat. Having a kitchen is also a negative point sometimes. You can't open the windows. The breakfast contains only coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America- Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way. We are glad your overall stay was a pleasant one. We appreciate your observations and apologize for any inconvenience caused. Thank you for choosing our hotel, we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Wonderful hotel near shopping area and tri rail

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It is a good hotel in a quiet area. A nice place to stay with family for a week. Enjoy it a great deal. Two daughters had a lot of fun. The place was clean and staff helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review regarding your stay at Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit as well as our location during your week-long trip. It is pleasing to know that you liked the great value we offer as well. I hope you and your family will come back and visit us again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PEI, Canada

Staff Did Their Best

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff.
Cons: Badly in need of upgrades.
Location: Good location for the cruise port and airport.
We had a reservation for 6 nights. When we arrived the lobby was completely torn apart, something to do with the air conditioning system. The first room they gave us was terrible so we asked to be moved. The second room was only marginally better but it was late and we were tired. The next morning the toilet was plugged and though they were quick to send maintenance we were very dissatisfied. When leaving the hotel a very friendly, helpful cleaning lady showed us the room she was cleaning and said it was available. The assistant manager agreed to give us that room at no extra charge though it was a more expensive room. This is an old, tired hotel badly in need of upgrades. The staff did what they could to make our stay comfortable; however, until it's upgraded we would not recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I appreciate your comments about our staff; however, please accept our apologies that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. As this hotel’s manager, I will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. Additionally, I am pleased to let you know that we are currently in the process of repairing our lobby and will be undergoing a full renovation later this spring to ensure we are providing our guests with the best stay possible. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Hôtel très décevant!!!

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: rien
Cons: BEAUCOUP
Location: Pas grand chose.
En tout premier lieu, l'hôtel est en réparation et les travaux avait été arrêté pour des problèmes qui n'étaient pas décris. Il y avait beaucoup de poussière et l'accueil de l'hôtel nous faisait regretter notre réservation. La chambre bien ordinaire et en plus les toilettes n'étaient pas fonctionnelles!!! Nous devions aller à la salle de bain du rez-de-chaussé. Assez ordinaire comme service. Impossible de changer de chambre. Que dire du petit déjeuner!!! Du café froid, des muffins emballés et pas très frais et des fruits... à désirer. Nous sommes allés au restaurant. Au prix de cette hôtel, aucune recommandation positive pour de futurs voyageurs. s'il avait été indiqué sur le site que l'hôtel était dans cet état, nous aurions réservé ailleurs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Room wasn't very clean, front lobby shabby, breakfast very bad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to rt. 95.

Posted Mar 5, 2016
The place was in the process of being renovated. It wasn't very appealing. The room was clean but needed a good overhaul. The staff was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our hotel’s appearance was not to our company’s high standards. Still, I am glad to read that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms as well as our friendly customer service. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Disappointing

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: Lobby area and breakfast
Location: would not wander anywhere outside of this hotel - does not appear safe
Stayed for one night pre-cruise. The lobby is a mess. Remodeling is taking place but not well - there is leaking water from the ceiling close to the food table and front desk - there is a cease remodel work notice on the front door because permits were not obtained, and the area and hotel have some questionable people and activities taking place. The front desk gal was friendly and helpful and the rooms were comfortable enough for a one-night quick stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Brunswick, New Jersey

New Years Weekend - 2016

Posted Jan 9, 2016
From the moment I stepped into the hotel I notice that construction in the hotel was in process and everything was a hot mess. Ceilings open, cables visible, water in the floor and a nasty smell. While checking in like any other hotels they asked for a credit card to be on file if anything happens to the room. I provided them with my debit card information and they swiped my card twice. This was the only purchase while on vacation I used my card for; I used cash for all my other transactions while on vacation. Two days later after checking out the hotel my debit card information was stolen thank God for my bank and noticing me right away. Besides the fact that they lie about "newly renovated" which they are not. All the rooms are very old, nasty carpet and there are no staff around to know what is happening. The fire alarm when off while staying there and staff wasn't sure what was happening (this happen around 8pm) Kids run around the hotel and don't let anyone sleep and water all over the floor. I will definitely spend $30 or $50 dollars more staying at a different hotel then staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I can assure you that I will be meeting with our front desk staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

last minute, new year's eve 2 day trip

Posted Jan 4, 2016
thought was way too expensive for shabby condition of hotel. staff was okay, full kitchen, but had to get everything from front desk to take to room. room okay, but front lobby under remodel, with permit problems posted on front door. outside door from pool to room was never locked, not safe, street people wondering around parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will work with our maintenance engineer to ensure that everything is functioning properly. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacareí, SP

Bom hotel para quem vai ficar 1 ou 2 noites

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Tem cozinha.
Fomos bem recebidos no check-in pela equipe e logo direcionados ao quarto. No lobby do hotel já percebemos que o hotel precisa de uma reforma. O quarto estava em boas condições, mas o ar condicionado tinha cheiro de poeira que atacou a minha alergia. Não gostamos muito da vizinhança do hotel. O café da manhã é fraquíssimo e praticamente se resume em bebidas e cereais.