Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Feb 7, 2017
This was my time staying at an extended stay hotel. The kitchen set-up was perfect for what we needed. The locate was great for where we had to visit and the distance between other stores was perfect. We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay, and the convenience of a well-equipped kitchen and our location were perfect for your needs. We appreciate you letting us know that we met your expectations and hope to have you as our guest again in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jjjj

Hotel in fair condition

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Needs to be updated, room keys didn't work very well, no parking for your car. Not the best facilities I've been to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way. We are pleased you had an overall nice stay. However, we are sorry you were disappointed with the facilities we offer. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice.....

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Very clean, smells clean, relaxing, quiet, awesome bath tub and shower
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this awesome review. Making you happy makes us happy! We are glad everything went great during your stay and that your well-kept room and the amenities were the highlights of your visit. Thanks for choosing Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek -6th Way. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a future stay. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dexter, Mi.

AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS!!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable and it was quiet at night
Cons: Better yet, what couldn't be improved? The continental breakfast was a joke. Employees are rude. I travel a lot, worst place I have stayed in 13 years
HUGE disappointment!! Should have been okay place based on other reviews but our experience was horrible! It started at check in. The clerk, "Emmanuel", insisted I did not have a reservation & I was at the wrong place. He had my ID so he did not misunderstand my name. After 5 min. & showing him my confirmation on my phone, he finally found my reservation. As he was checking me in, I received a "Fraud alert" from chase on my cell. I asked if he just charged X amount of dollars to my card & he said no. I looked further at the fraud alert & saw it DID state it was a charge from the hotel. I verified the charge via cell phone to keep my card from being canceled but the hotel employee proceeded to then argue with me for several minutes that he did not do or initiate a charge to my card. Why? I was just trying to keep my card from being cancelled, he wanted to argue whether he charged my card or simply initiated the charge by checking me in. Not what I needed after 17 hours driving to get there. There were also stripped down vehicles that someone was rebuilding in the parking lot of the hotel (I have pics of that gem as a travel souvenir), their complimentary "continental breakfast" was merely a handful of granola bars on the counter next to the check in desk (also so comical I had to take a picture of it), a drunk guest passed out in the front lobby on the couch by the check in desk when we arrived back to the hotel after the Orange Bowl game, & the list goes on. DUMP!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Clearly we missed the mark on your complete satisfaction and for that we apologize. It is standard practice for a hotel to place an authorization on a credit card for a deposit when a guest checks in, I am sorry for the misunderstanding and that our staff member was not able to verbalize properly his actions. We thank you for being our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Terrible overall experience. Took 30 minutes to check in, with very poor customer service. Finally got our room and we got up there and it was filthy. Dirty towels, dirty bathroom, unmade bed. Keep in mind, this is after the front desk clerk spent 10 minutes checking whether or not our room was clean. Very unprofessional and rude staff. Took 15-20 minutes at the front desk for even the smallest requests. I would avoid this hotel at all costs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest review. I am very sorry to hear about the service you received during your stay with us. We are always looking for ways that we can improve and we will certainly use your experience as one for us to build on. I do hope that you will give us another try when you return to the Fort Lauderdale area. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for Nothing

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Reservation was really painful. No reservation was made by Hotels.com on my name with the Hotel. I has to wait outside for more that 2 hours to get the issue fixed. When I called customer service I had to wait for 25 mins to get connected with representative whereas at the beginning it was mention the wait time is 4 mins. nowhere near what you commit. Also negotiations was being made during the problem fixing of my reservation on the price difference. Is it what you feel should be the process?? can't you do the arrangement first to the customer and then do whatever you have to do. Why I had to wait for 2 hours outside with our 3 years kid? And when I mentioned the same thing to the customer service representative, there were no proposal for any compensation. Also mention whatever Hotels are providing in you sites. If hotels are changing policies that should reflect in the booking site. I have a question to you - what is continental breakfast means??? with a cup cake and coffee??? You are doing the business keeping customers in gray area?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We apologize for the negative first impression you had during your check in process. We did make every attempt to be quick and efficient to resolve your reservation issue from Hotels.com, and are sorry for the delay until it could be resolved. The delay also included the need to have our housekeeping team member cleaning a suite for your arrival. We want our guests to have a hassle free and enjoyable stay from check in to check out, and this should be your experience the next time you stay with us. Thank you, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Dirty hotel with a bare kitchen and stinky rooms

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Took almost 2 hours to be checked in. No rooms available for a reservation that we made on 11/8/16 and received confirmation for. Missed a wedding reception due to the delay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We always want our guests to experience a seamless stay from check-in to check-out, and it's disappointing to learn that we missed the mark with your visit. Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortcomings during your stay and any inconveniences you may have experienced. Your feedback is important to us as it allow us the opportunity to improve the experience for our future guests. We hope to have the chance to one day welcome you back again. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice relaxation
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted you chose to stay with us at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek -6th Way. We appreciate your wonderful comments and are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to exceed our guests' expectations and to make sure they have a relaxing experience, so your feedback is well appreciated. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was very relaxing. Breakfast wasn't great, but....
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay at Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek -6th Way. We're glad to know you loved your visit and your overall time with us. Thank you for being our guest. We can’t wait to welcome you back. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovated Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel has been renovated but like all extended stays the hallways smells of different foods and some of the guests seems to use the place as a permanent resident
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way for your visit and for sharing your comments. We are glad you had a good overall stay and that you liked our welcoming service. Thank you again for being our guest, and we hope to see you in the future! Sincerely, General Manager