Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice location, but rooms needs more attention

Posted Apr 24, 2017
It is located in a very nice location. Rooms by themselves needs more attention. We stayed for a night in a room on the 1st floor. While the room looked neat, there was a pungent smell when we entered the place. It was so evident that it made it difficult to enter. Switching on the heater released a burn smell which makes it evident that the filters needs to be cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Our promise is to provide you with fresh, clean room, and I am disappointed that did not occur during your visit. Please accept my sincere apologies and know that we take our commitment to clean rooms very seriously and will be looking into the feedback you provided. I hope this isolated incident will not deter you from returning to enjoy a great stay with us the next time. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

Close to everything

Posted Apr 2, 2017
I have no problem with my stay everything is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Yolanda, we are thrilled to know you had an excellent stay at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way. Thank you for mentioning our convenient location which was perfect for your needs. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

NIce Hotel Close to Everything

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Close to Everything
Cons: Housekeeping Cleaning
Location: Restaurant are around the corner, very close to the highway to go to MIAMI, and close to everything ...
The Hotel was OK ! I cant complain, the only thing is that they don't Clean my room until my last day cause I have to add housekeeping and I didn't know that... Everything was very quite and clean, and the room was comfort..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jessica, it is a pleasure to have you here at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way. We are glad your stay was mostly positive although we do apologize you were unhappy with our housekeeping service. While our housekeeping is done on a weekly basis to respect the privacy of our guests and offer minimal intrusion. If we did not communicate this properly at check-in, please accept our apologies. We hope you will consider us next time you are in the area. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Did not like the position off the air condition I was feeling hot and cold at the same time
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid comments. I am sorry for the HVAC issues you encountered in your room and for the inconvenience it caused. I am sorry that we were not able to resolve it while you were here. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to making your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The room didn't have a fresh clean smell to it and the carpent was dirty and old. The top bed sheets didn't have a fresh clean smell. I didn't see any staff members. Only upon check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry your room fell short of expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service. I hope you'll give us another chance the next time your travels bring you this way. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Its just not worth the money . They need to have house keeping I wouldn't come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Feedback is important to us. It seems you were not informed of our weekly housekeeping program which then led to your disappointment. We will be more consistent with our communication going forward. Having you back as our guest would be our pleasure. Thank you, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Feb 7, 2017
This was my time staying at an extended stay hotel. The kitchen set-up was perfect for what we needed. The locate was great for where we had to visit and the distance between other stores was perfect. We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay, and the convenience of a well-equipped kitchen and our location were perfect for your needs. We appreciate you letting us know that we met your expectations and hope to have you as our guest again in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jjjj

Hotel in fair condition

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Needs to be updated, room keys didn't work very well, no parking for your car. Not the best facilities I've been to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way. We are pleased you had an overall nice stay. However, we are sorry you were disappointed with the facilities we offer. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice.....

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Very clean, smells clean, relaxing, quiet, awesome bath tub and shower
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this awesome review. Making you happy makes us happy! We are glad everything went great during your stay and that your well-kept room and the amenities were the highlights of your visit. Thanks for choosing Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek -6th Way. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a future stay. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mack

Great

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on CheapTickets
Great clean hotel. Very friendly staff will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way. We are thrilled to read you loved our well-kept property and that you were impressed with our friendly associates. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, General Manager