Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Disappointed with a Marriott Property

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: You front desk staff was very pleasant, warm and welcoming.
Cons: See above. Warmer colors in the room and someone who knows how to paint walls. Very patchy.
Location: I came for a purpose so did not explore
I thought the property would be more inviting. I felt I was in a Motel 6. The smell of my room was not pleasant. the towels were hard, the bathtub was dirty. Dispite the smell of bleach, it needed a good scrub. I thought the room would be equiped with Kitchen Utensils, but you have to call for them? The Comforter? was torn (lining). Probably you should put rooms aside for the guests that spend a couple of nights and keep the balance for the long term guests. This way you can focus on maintaining those on a regular basis and guests will not go away with a bad impression. Marriott has taken on more than it can handle with all the different hotel products.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: provide silverware, dishes and cups. Maid service. 24 hr reception.
Location: nothing worthwhile
Extended stay hotel with no dishes, cups, or silverware. No maid service. No 24 hr reception. Facilities are old and definitely not worth the price of the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granbury, Tx

Nightmare

Posted Feb 1, 2016
I checked in after hours. I called the number and in a prompt 15 minutes the desk clerk showed up. Excellent entertainment was provided during my wait by a nice lady who came by and asked if I the lobby was open. I told her it wasn't but I was waiting for the clerk. She then asked if I had any napkins so she could use the bathroom in the bushes out front. Again, negative and she cursed and shuffled off around the corner into the shadows. I can't make this up. once checked in, I was shown to room 102, which is directly beside the lobby. I threw my bags inside, closed the door and attempted the lock. No such luck. I pushed on the door a bit harder, but it still wouldn't turn. So I call the lady to ask for a different room. She comes back and informs me that there is no other room, and she didn't know about the lock, sorry and turns to walk off. "Ma'am, I cannot sleep in a room without a locking door." She says she will go check to see if there are any other rooms clean. A quick half hour later she says there are no clean rooms. By now it is 3:30 am. I asked for a refund. She is not authorized to do that, and she thought the lock was fixed. I will have to ask shamika tomorrow. After attempting to find other lodging, I was forced to sleep in this room. I have attached a photo of my door locking mechanism, an ironing board and two chairs wedged against the bed. I spoke with shanice who deferred the second night's refund to Expedia, yet to be resolved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel. It has the essentials.

Posted Jan 12, 2016
The hotel room had a old carpet smell. Our room had fleas that kept biting us all night. I believe the people that stayed in the room prior to us had a dog. I don't think housekeeping did a thorough deep cleaning. Luckily we were able to move rooms. Second room was much better, no fleas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the room conditions you experienced. To prevent this from happening again, we are proactively working to resolve this issue both onsite and with a professional service company. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TCI

shocking

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: The WiFi connection was stable and it was convenient to all the place I was interested in going.
Cons: The entire house keeping of the room and the property need to be improved. They need an elevator.
Location: right on 441 there a re the regular stores like Marshall's old time pottery, Burlington, Walmart, Ross, various car dealerships, bj's
Room had small roaches, the tub was rusty, the shower curtain was dirty, we had no housekeeping service the entire stay, no clean towels, no extra toilet paper, the room was not clean, the sheets smell like something was burnt in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the room conditions you experienced. To prevent this from happening again, we are proactively working to resolve this issue both onsite and with a professional service company. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. Moving forward, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
The stay was nice and comfortable. Wifi worked well so I was definitely happy. I would recommend this hotel to others
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed all the amenities our hotel has to offer. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Common areas are so dirty, smell like urine , trash cans was full no body take care of that during the weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlevoix, Qc, Canada

Si vous n'avez pas le choix...

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Lit confortable. Proximité. Prix.
Cons: Propreté. Procurer les fournitures pour 4 personnes quand on paie pour 4. Une aire extérieure: tables, chaises, BBQ. Une pîscine?
Location: Assez près de la plage, en ligne droite sur Commercial, vers Lauderdale-by-the-Sea, 20 minutes. Près des magasins et restos (Publix et autres...)
J'ai pris cet hôtel car le choix était réduit, étant guidé par des impératifs financiers, de disponibilité et que l'unité devait comporter une cuisinette et deux lits doubles. La réservation était bien faite, et l'accueil s'est somme toute bien réalisé. Quand nous sommes arrivés dans notre unité, nous avons immédiatement constaté que ce n'avait pas été nettoyé correctement. Tapis sale, plancher collant, salle de bain avec des cheveux collés sur la porte et sur le bain. Une des serviettes était tâchée, mais semblait lavée, quand même. Un des draps était durablement taché, comme par de l'huile végétale. Et le couvre-lit un rond de «pipi» persistant. Le tout semblait propre, mais taché. Bien que j'aie réservé pour 4 personnes, nous n'avions que 3 ensembles de serviettes. Pas d'ustensiles de cuisine non plus. J'ai dû en faire la demande expresse. Le tout est arrivé dans un bac, pas tout à fait sec, et pour deux personnes: 2 couteaux, deux fourchettes, deux verres... etc... Aussi, seulement 2 chaises... pas moyen d'avoir plus, le «gérant» ne voulait pas. Cela nous a donc occasionné des dépenses supplémentaires, j'ai presque acheté deux chaises, mais on s'est accommodé en s'assoyant sur un lit et en mangeant sur la planche à repasser. Nous aurions apprécié que le gérant accommode nos demandes et que le ménage soit mieux fait, que les articles tachés soient remplacés. Donc, un endroit pour faire du camping de luxe, pas plus. Je n'y retournerai plus.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael

Poor, Ill find better occomodations else wear.

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
The bathroom door would not open being the door was too long. The mica on the counter doors was peeling off, the bed OMG the floor was softer. dark stains in the tub. Oh yes it states free breakfast.. yea right, I went to the front office where the breakfast was suppose to be and found a 2' x 3' counter empty but serving cereal in which the container was empty at 8am in the morning and the attendant said they havent started the morning breakfast as of yet, it was 8am mind you, never again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from philadelphia

dirty and bugs

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
stains on the bed, counters, sinks, microwave little bugs all over the sinks, counters, tables floor was partially moist and dirty loud people outside until around 4am