Ratings based on 1,039 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Be aware, this is a construction site

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Major renovations happening, which reduces parking by more than 50%. Breakfast area not adequate for size of hotel, or the number of guests. New color scheme is awful, like kids' first day at school. Major disappointment, would not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Stay some where else

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: There was nothing to like about this hotel, the free breakfast was set up in a spare room
Cons: This hotel should not be remodeled but torn down and start from scratch. All rooms had smell of cigarette smoke, we had 3 rooms reserved
Location: Location was about the only thing good, only about a mile or so to port
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

No frills hotel that offers all that it promises.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Hotel is undergoing renovations, but they didn't affect our stay. Easy and convenient hotel especially if you are in transit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Nice hotel, great service, rooms are comfortable and clean. Night auditor was friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 21, 2016
All good with this hotel... At this time they are going through some remodeling and it will get better I am sure. The staff is very good and were a pleasure to meet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super unprofessional staff

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Stayed for 5 nights for a conference. The check in staff could not figure out how many nights we were staying, and we had to go through the same explanation with different staff everyday. Our first room had a serious wet patch in the carpet due to a leak, and they did not notice until we brought it to their attention. Then they moved us in the middle of the day without warning. In addition, due to the confusion, our room keys were reset every single day we were there. When asked for compensation for this insanity, the manager could only offer us $30 off our reservation, less than even 5% of our bill. To top it all off, the shuttle driver cut someone of in front of us and ran red light on our way to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Close to location, being updated and looks great
Cons: Additional training for one front desk individual.
Location: Lots of restaurants and places to check into.
Staff is a little mixed. They have some fantastic people there, but there was one who simply didn't seem to care too much about what he was doing. Our keys kept losing their code and he kept just renewing them for one day instead of checking to see how long we would be there. Had to renew the key every day we were there, when he updated them. But everyone else was simply fantastic from the shuttle drivers to maid service to most of the front-desk staff. Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Comeal Bennett, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back on your recent stay. I will share your comment with our wonderful staff, sorry about the inconvenience you encounter with your key, will ensure management address staff so this doe not happen again. Hope to see you next time you are in Fort Lauderdale.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Arrived by boat late, staff was friendly and room was clean and comfortable. Lots of things within walking distance. Hotel had computer to print our boarding passes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

A place to lay your head...nothing more

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff was very personable and curitous
1. pictures are deceiving. Looks like a luxury suite online. Actually a bottom budget motel 2. for the price...should have stayed brand name hotel i.e embassy suites 3. old musty smell through-out 4. I actually did not invite any of my friends back to the room because it had the remnants of a hooker hotel
3 out of 5
by ANDERSON from Sao Paulo


Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Cafe razoavel, wi-fi gratis