Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheridan, WY

Proximity to Cruise Port & Airport

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Cons: The luggage holding area was available by giving guests a key to the holding room so the honor system more or less applied, though we had no problems.
Location: The hotel is just steps away from a point where you can catch either a city bus or the Sun Trolley to the central beach area or further to the mall.
This hotel shows some wear and tear, but is reasonably clean and comfortable. It is a very good choice in terms of proximity to cruise port and the airport. The complimentary shuttle service to the cruise port is a plus and so too the service to and from the airport. The complimentary continental breakfast is rather good for a hotel in this category and price range. The luggage holding area was available by giving guests a key to the holding room so the honor system more or less applied, though we had no problems with our belongings. The hotel is just steps away from a point where you can catch either a city bus or the Sun Trolley to the central beach area or further to the Galleria mall. Said trolley will also take you to the Harbor Shops area that has some interesting shops (plus a Publix and Total Wines) and restaurants (and it would not be a terribly long walk, either).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec

Excellente situation

Posted Feb 11, 2016
La chambre n est pas tres grande mais quand même propre et confortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient to trolley. Free shuttle to airport.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Location: Fast food restaurants near by.
Spent two nights after returning from cruise. Cab ride from cruise port to hotel was $20 (for two)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec

Parfait pour le prix

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Bien rénover, chambre spacieuse, plusieurs restaurants à proximité. Pharmacies/Dépanneur 24h a 1 minute de marche Bien situer 15 $ de taxi jusqu'au port
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the money

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Good value, would have paid a little more for a room on the back side where you don't hear the street noise
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

About the room

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: It was convenient for the reason I was there for...
Cons: The hallways had a bad odor to it
Location: Restaurant near by was very good food
I had a problem with the room they gave me.. It took too long for them to inspect my issue. and even longer for them to change my room..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Very nice staff
Cons: They are going through an ownership change so there was some confusion on our part about the actual name of the hotel. A temporary situation.
Location: There are several restaurants nearby so that was convenient. We didn't explore for anything else.
We stayed one night after a cruise. Very convenient and the staff was nice. While we couldn't get a shuttle from the boat to the hotel because the wait would have been at least 30 minutes, the taxi ride wasn't too expensive. The hotel provided free transportation (tip appreciated) to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queretaro, Mexico

Hotel agradable cerca de arropuerto y embarcaderos

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Recomendable por si vss de crucero y requieres pasar la noche
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Dated and worn

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: It was clean and the bed was comfortable
Cons: The whole place desperately needs renovation.
Location: The location is right on the main highway so there is a fair amount of traffic noise.
This hotel obviously caters to a low end crowd who are waiting to get on or have just gotten off a cruise ship. The decor is old, worn and dated. The bed was comfortable though. Don't expect much and you will not be disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2016
The pictures were not at all what the rooms looked like, It was advertised as a Comfort Suites but tI've stayed at Comfort Suites and this was not it.