Ratings based on 1,074 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel en rénovation près du port de croisière

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Emplacement idéal près de la plage
Cons: Terminé les reno le plus vite possible
Location: Resto,boutique,plage,aéroport,port de croisière
Bien situé près de resto,boutique ,port de croisière et aéroport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B. C. Canada

Very close and convenient hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location so close to cruise port. Shuttles from airport and to cruise ship.
Cons: Good when renovations are completed.
Location: Convenience stores nearby, food take outs and restaurants within walking distance.
We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast supplied was reasonable and food was replenished often. Unfortunately elevators were very slow which contributed to frustration but at the time we stayed renovations were taking place which was probably adding to the problem. The hotel is in an excellent location especially before and after a cruise. You can walk to shopping places and restaurants nearby. No complaints and if opportunity arises we would stay again at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel by Downtown

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The night staff was very friendly when I was checking into my room! They are under construction and only one elevator was working but the staff was friendly about it and the rooms were still very clean. Location is right by the downtown bars, couldn't beat it for the price. Will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Comeal Bennett, Hotel Management
Hello Guest Thank you for your wonderful comment, and thanks for mentioning our friendly staff and our clean rooms, will share with our entire team. Hope you will be back once our renovation is complete which it will be a lot nicer. Kind Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Disappointing

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport and cruise terminals
Cons: Probably everything
Location: Lots of fast food restaurants if that is your preference. No sites nearby of interest.
We were not informed at time of booking that the hotel was under renovation. One working elevator so we used the stairs because wait time was too long. We stayed one night. With reno, future should be brighter for this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Disappointing Stay

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The hotel is under construction and only 1 working elevator. No public restroom facilities. Parking spaces are too small to get out of vehicle. Room wasn't ready until after 5pm. Shuttle from hotel to cruise port was not clearly explained so we had to pay more than twice as much as expected. I will stay elsewhere on my next visit to Fort Lauderdale.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cabot, AR

Unsafe for habitation

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: It was close to the airport
Cons: Seriously?? yall got some work to get done!
We checked in late because our flight was late. The room we got was musty but ok. We had to get up early to catch another flight. My husband took a shower and the tub was super slick and despite taking extra care while in he still fell out and hit his arm/shoulder on the toilet and ended up on the cold floor. So we are running out of the hotel after checking out and telling the guy what happened. He offered no apologies, nor did he ask if my husband was ok. As a matter of fact he seemed disinterested in anything we had to say. So we are literally getting in the taxi and this man comes running after us to have my husband sign some paper saying he didn't want to go to the dr right then and there. There was so much construction at this place that it was hard for the taxi to find a place to drop us off. (We have been advised to seek professional council regarding this situation since the bills are stacking up for surgery, dr visits, physical therapy, we are up to just over $18,000!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Price and proximity to the airport/port.
Location: Nice restaurants and shops.
Overall it's a very good hotel, clean and close to the airport/port everglades. Friendly staff, close to restaurants if you don't like your hot breakfast buffet in the morning. I only give 3* on the condition because it is under renovation when we checked in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Hotel under construction

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: TV, Internet and Breakfadt
Location: All the fast food places you want a little mall with office depot; a small best buy store and eateries no mayor shops hotel close to FLL airport
Hotel you get what you paid for! TV poor signal and poor amount of channels. Internet free but signal up and down. As said on the title hotel under construction for two nights a cable outside was banging against the window. Breakfast inclued but it has the basic amount of things with one way plastic plates and cups. Overall a 2 star place who I may wI'll use again because it is the hotel closest to the place I need to be.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for an overnighter

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Convenience to airport and access point within the city
Cons: Needs a little updating but renovations underway may fix that
Location: Can walk to many food options and shopping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Staff

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The hotel was being remodeled, so they could not be at their best, but the fact that they are renewing is favorable. The staff is super. Friendly, accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.
Cons: Two elevators but one was not working and they were so slow.
Location: Reasonably close to the Conference Center