Ratings based on 1,156 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and the staff were very accommodating.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: It was convenient both to the port and hotel.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: Located next to a variety of restaurants within walking distance that were easy on the wallet/
Rooms were generally unclean and television selection was limited. Since we were staying only one night it was acceptable not sure if I'd want to stay there for more than that though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario Canada

Nice Hotel close to the cruise ports

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Close to the cruise ports
Location: Just using this for 1 night before departing on a cruise
Counter staff were very helpful and friendly. A little expensive for what you got but overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Had to stay in Fort Lauderdale for medical care of my husband and the convenient location, free continental breakfast and shuttle to and from were all wonderful amenities. The first time I used shuttle was less than accomodating as I ended up having to cab it. Overall just right for comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: There were no safes in the room for our passports and valuables even though they had lock boxes at the front desk.
Even though the hotel was under significant renovation, we never felt like the renovations infringed on the quality of our stay. Only problem was that the telephone in our room was not working which could have been due to the renovations. Overall we had a very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Nice Hotel close to everything except beach

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Staff members were awesome and the beds were Fantastic
Cons: The breakfast should have more of a selection.
Location: CVS next door and several restaurants
even though this hotel was under construction, we had a wonderful time. The front desk was AMAZING. Helping in every which way possible. We only stayed 1 night for it was a stop over for our cruise. It was also convenient next door there was a CVS and restaurants nearby. I would definitely go back . Thanks for everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Hotel under construction, Undesirable people very closeby, suspect neighborhood
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Under construction. Description did not include that little inconvenient fact
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was so comfortable

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The hotel staff was amazing Denise the shuttle driver Rashad front desk Tabitha Jessica Stood out as amazing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

close to cruise port, and airport

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: great breakfast, comfortable bed
Cons: new faster elevators
trouble with airport pick up, lots of traffic and we seemed to be forgotten at airport, small lobby, slow elevators
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Convenient location but busy

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Hotel was under construction which we were in aware of. The rooms had a weird smell to them. One of our rooms the door had to be kicked to open every time. There were 2 half full orange juice bottles in our fridge from previous guests. The construction started outside of our room at 7am. The breakfast area they are using is an old hotel room on the 2nd floor transformed into a dining area. We are completely disappointed with our stay. Never again.