Ratings based on 1,374 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Currently under construction 7/15/17

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The hotel lobby and hallway were under construction when we were visiting. The rooms however were in good shape. If you just need a quick stay to be close to the airport, this works. Not a hotel I would chose to stay in for more than one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Airport shuttle
Location: Airport, restaurants and shops
We chose the Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruiseport Hotel after reading other TripAdvisor reviews. It is close to the airport and the shuttle to/from the airport is included/no extra charge. The room was clean and comfortable. Very spacious, quiet and everything was in good working condition. Breakfast was more than expected -- eggs and sausage and waffles as well as cereal, bagels, pastry, yogurt and fruit. The only "con" was the airport shuttle. When we phoned from the airport to let the hotel know we had arrived/needed a shuttle, we were placed on hold for over 5 minutes. We hung up, called back and were assisted right away. Unfortunately we were told that when we walked out of the terminal (international arrivals), we should turn right and walk to the end - when really we should have turned left, walked to the end of the building , turned left again and walked to the second canopy. We found it eventually and got to the hotel, but think the system for the airport shuttle could be improved
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not about the construction.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
I understand remodeling and construction needs. That did not bother me at all!! But the spiders in my room, the food left in fridge and microwave from previous guests, and the horrible daily cleaning service bothers me a lot!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Construction debris all over

Posted Jul 11, 2017
You are forced to stay in your room since there's construction all over. Even pool had debris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh Pa

Construction

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Staff, location near airport, services.
Cons: Under construction, will be completed soon.
Location: Near cruise terminal, airport. Plenty of dining near by (Dough Boys Pizzeria & Restaurant ) outstanding with large portions.
The hotel was under construction. Will be very nice when it is completed. Small quiet pool. Our suggestion for the pool area were already being worked on ( bath rooms in pool area). We would definitely stay here when passing through again. Price was great. Shuttle and breakfast were included. Shuttle driver Denise was outstanding. Front desk was very helpful. Plenty of dining options within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

ONCE AGAIN.....

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Once again, with many other choices, through Expedia we stayed at a hotel that was under renovation. Please Expedia make it better known when one of your partners are remodeling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples

Under construction update. Mainly paint over etc.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Stay and park available.
Cons: improve soound proofing rooms
Location: convenient to FLL
No lobby. Breakfast is in room 201 rather limited. Were told at booking refurbish would be complete. Looked like months away. Paper thin walls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good place to stay for a short trip.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Decent price, not far from port.
Cons: Needs could be addressed - slow drain in tub. By the time you are finished with your shower, you are standing in at least 3 inches of water.
Location: Location not bad - several restaurants nearby. Close to port as well.
Although the hotel was being renovated, it was still a decent place to stay. My only complaint was the very slow drain when taking a shower. We called the front desk and they said they would send someone but no one ever came.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansaa city

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Nice hotel. Good value Close to airport and cruise port. There were 4 of us. Staff upgraded our room to accommodate us. Would book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown CT

Nice hotel and conveniently located to cruise port

Posted May 31, 2017
The staff was extremely considerate and helpful. Hotel was clean and comfortable.