Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The hotel under renovation. A lot of noise in the mornings . The shuttle lady to the airport was very nice and welcoming
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Disappointed

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient to cruise terminal
Cons: shuttle and breakfast area
Waited 90 minutes for hotel shuttle for 10 min ride. Room for breakfast was far to small for number of people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Conveniently located and easy acces to the airport

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Great staff Close to airport with shuttle service
Cons: Nicer pool area fitness center
Location: Near airport and downtown numerous restaurants around
nice and comfortable, clean with very helpful and friendly staff. Only issue was construction. Lots of noise and dust.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Close to airport and cruiseport.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Locatin
Cons: wifi was on and off.
Staff at the main desk were helpful. Breakfast is like in any other hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect much.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Hotel, elevators and rooms appear very tired. Close to Harbor Shops. No restaurant on site, but breakfast is offered. No pool. Few fast food outlets very close by. 24 hr CVS store adjacent. Probably OK for pre-cruise overnight, if one doesn't have any expectations. Staff very, very pleasant and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo,,NY

Not far from airport and cruise port

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location... we've been there before a few times
Cons: It is being renovated,...did not affect us
Location: Near a couple restaurants and a few stores
Free shutttle from airport...staff was very nice...good hot breakfast... shuttled to cruise port for a small fee...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Co. California

Convenient to Cruise Ships

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: The suite of rooms were great.
Cons: when construction is complete it will be outstanding.
Location: Close to restaurants , and cruise port.
Arrived early in the morning after leaving the cruise ship and being caught in a rainstorm, getting soaked. Staff went out of their way to get us a room 6 hours before check in time. When it was time to get to the airport they also went out of there way o get the airport transportation 20 minutes before they were scheduled to pick us up..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York state

Clean and comfortable room

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, nice pool, great staff, plenty of towels, nice TV's
Cons: Breakfast food quality, elevator
Location: Tap 42 (42 beers on tap, and delicious food!) Greenbar kitchen (awesome food, vegan! Ate there with 2 meat lovers, they were very impressed)
The hotel is under some construction, but apart from the cosmetics of it, the construction did not affect our stay at all. The room was very clean with comfortable beds, with daily room service offered. It was very nice to come back to a spotless room each day! The outdoor pool is nice, and we had it to ourselves each time we used it. Breakfast is.. not great, but I did take advantage of the free coffee everyday and there was fruit out as well. The one working elevator was slow at times and sometime sent us up and then back down, stopping several times, but there was an elevator maintenance team there on our last day, so hopefully that's on the up and up. Opt for the stairs if you can. Hotel staff were all very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Elgin, IL

Nice hotel for a good price

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Close to Fort Lauderdale Airport and the cruise port. They offer a shuttle to the cruise port for a $6 per person fee.
This hotel is still being renovated at this time so the hallways smell like fresh paint and there is construction going on everywhere. The room was huge and very clean with friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

Very dangerous Construction all around

Posted Dec 15, 2016
We had a fire alarm, my husband was in crutches, we got no help to go down the stairs, emergency exit was blocked with pipes from the construction, we had to jump over the pipes and other material, very frustrating