Ratings based on 878 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Amazing place

Posted Aug 31, 2016
This resort really knows how to take care of their patrons. Beautiful hotel, great pool and an amazing beach all in one area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Foot print of resort is spectacular

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: location plus all inclusive facilities
only real negative was ice machine was down on all floors 3 days (water quality problem)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great hotel right on the beach. Clean rooms and great hotel staff. Very close to several shops, restaurants and bars. Would recommend to friends and family and would easily come here again. Only thing I would not recommend is the free snorkeling. It sounds great until they tell you there's no boat and you have to swim to every location at 8:30 in the morning. Also were told that once you are out there you can't turn back. The mouth piece to breathe out of wasn't washed very well and was full of sand. My girlfriend and I both agreed to just head back in. Otherwise, it was a great place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quand Expedia plante la réservation !!!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Déco, plage, piscine
Cons: respect du client quant à la réservation (1 lit pour 4 personnes ...) et aux travaux le matin à 7H
Location: plage et visite alentours
Nous sommes arrivés à l'hôtel en fin de journée et avons eu la très désagréable situation d'un hôtel qui n'avait prévu qu'un seul lit alors que nous sommes 4 (2 adultes + 2 enfants). Ils nous ont expliqué qu'il ne pouvait rien faire car il font du surbooking et qu'on est arrivé en fin de journée et que c'était la faute d'expedia. Rappelons qu'on a réservé et payé 6 mois avant. On est en droit d'arriver quand on veut ! On a dû faire du camping la première nuit avant d'être relogé la 2nd des 7 nuits. Ensuite ils faisaient des travaux tous les matin : marteau-piqueur à partir de 7h du matin, impossible de dormir. Ils n'ont jamais arrêté malgré nos plaintes. Nous sommes extrêmement contrariés, même si le reste de nos vacances avec Expedia se sont bien déroulées. Sans geste commercial (et pas en bons pour des prochaines vacances...) , nous ne sommes pas sûrs de repasser par Expedia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Good clean . Ready to please. Great location, beautiful beach and friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach. Overpriced

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, close to the beach
Cons: Activities are requires. Overpriced restaurant and services
Location: OK
Nice hotel. However, it was overpriced. There were not too much to do within the hotel except of going to Las Olas. Restaurants and services were extremely overpriced. Sunday morning a huge noise wake us up. There was a construction on the above floor. Otherwise comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

great family hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
lots of childrens activities, good food! great pool
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Staff did not let us know that they were doing renovations the week I stayed at this hotel. EVERY MORNING I was woken up to jack hammering sounds as early as 8 am and it lasted for hours. It was a huge unconvienence to my vacation and they didn't refund me any amount when I wanted to check out early because I was so sick of the noise throughout the hotel. I was offered a free one night stay but I do not want to stay at that hotel or a Marriott ever again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pine Bush New York

love this place

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The hotel is beautiful and the staff is extremely nice and go above and beyond to make your stay a wonderful experience . I would definitely recommend and I will definitely go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Bad parking and loud noise in the morning

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Guests are charged a daily rate of $29 but there is not alot of parking. People who lives nearby comes to the resort to enjoy the beach and take all the parking from the guestsbut thr gusts will still be charged the daily rate. I waited 30 minutes to get a parking space dory rental car twice...so i decided not to do anymore touring because i didnt thin i wouldn't mentioned have a parking space when i returned. I mentioned it to a couple of the staff members at the reception desk and they both just said sorry to hear that you had problems with parking.....tried sleeping in a couple of days but was woken up to someone hammering and a drill next door....urrggghhhh!!!