Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This was one of the best hotels I have stayed at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: lower prices
Location: great location
We stayed two nights. Very nice rooms, nice people. It is very expensive so if money isn't an issue then you are good to go! I probable won't return only because of the cost. It is and was a nice experience until I got the bill.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel a todo dar.....

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: piscina, bar, playa,
Cons: no se me ocurre nada
muy buenas instalaciones con personal amable. muchas actividades disponibles por hacer. lo recomdaria a la gente que quiere pasarla bien y con mucha comodidad
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Amazing place

Posted Aug 31, 2016
This resort really knows how to take care of their patrons. Beautiful hotel, great pool and an amazing beach all in one area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Foot print of resort is spectacular

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: location plus all inclusive facilities
only real negative was ice machine was down on all floors 3 days (water quality problem)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great hotel right on the beach. Clean rooms and great hotel staff. Very close to several shops, restaurants and bars. Would recommend to friends and family and would easily come here again. Only thing I would not recommend is the free snorkeling. It sounds great until they tell you there's no boat and you have to swim to every location at 8:30 in the morning. Also were told that once you are out there you can't turn back. The mouth piece to breathe out of wasn't washed very well and was full of sand. My girlfriend and I both agreed to just head back in. Otherwise, it was a great place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quand Expedia plante la réservation !!!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Déco, plage, piscine
Cons: respect du client quant à la réservation (1 lit pour 4 personnes ...) et aux travaux le matin à 7H
Location: plage et visite alentours
Nous sommes arrivés à l'hôtel en fin de journée et avons eu la très désagréable situation d'un hôtel qui n'avait prévu qu'un seul lit alors que nous sommes 4 (2 adultes + 2 enfants). Ils nous ont expliqué qu'il ne pouvait rien faire car il font du surbooking et qu'on est arrivé en fin de journée et que c'était la faute d'expedia. Rappelons qu'on a réservé et payé 6 mois avant. On est en droit d'arriver quand on veut ! On a dû faire du camping la première nuit avant d'être relogé la 2nd des 7 nuits. Ensuite ils faisaient des travaux tous les matin : marteau-piqueur à partir de 7h du matin, impossible de dormir. Ils n'ont jamais arrêté malgré nos plaintes. Nous sommes extrêmement contrariés, même si le reste de nos vacances avec Expedia se sont bien déroulées. Sans geste commercial (et pas en bons pour des prochaines vacances...) , nous ne sommes pas sûrs de repasser par Expedia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Good clean . Ready to please. Great location, beautiful beach and friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach. Overpriced

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, close to the beach
Cons: Activities are requires. Overpriced restaurant and services
Location: OK
Nice hotel. However, it was overpriced. There were not too much to do within the hotel except of going to Las Olas. Restaurants and services were extremely overpriced. Sunday morning a huge noise wake us up. There was a construction on the above floor. Otherwise comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by JC, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Resort & Spa. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective steps to avoid such problems in the future. Once again, please accept my apology. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area. Sincerely, JC Robert
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

great family hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
lots of childrens activities, good food! great pool