Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Great hotel on the beach . Wonderful staff Nice restaurant and bar .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Clean room but some staff rude and lax. Food low quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

needs improvement

Posted Jan 29, 2016
staffs are great. the hotel is beautiful by the beach. food us good. We have problems with the heater they tried to fix it twice and the problem remained. Staff gave us wrong information regarding the resort fee but they took care of it. Over all the hotel is ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Wouldn't stay here again.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Hotel was nice but beds are only a double. Not much room, especially with a husband who snores. Took 4 showers during our stay and never had hot water. Morning or night, didn't matter. 2 of them were ice cold and 2 were lukewarm. Towels were not soft; were old and well used. Drinks and food were outrageously expensive. I expected more, especially with a $25.00 daily resort fee. It was close to the beach and had a small balcony but would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Cons: Expensive and everything is additional
Beautiful property, beach and pool areas clean and plenty of availability of chairs, etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Christmas break - very busy with Clemson crowd in for bowl game but no delays, plenty of staff and good service. Beach staff was very helpful too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Stay. Rooms need renovation

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Gym, Beach, pool restaurant, location.
Cons: Rooms need renovation.
I stayed for a week for a family vacation. The hotel location is excellent, it is close to a lot of restaurants, the galleria mall, retail stores and las olas boulevard. The hotel has a wonderful private beach very and a beautiful pool, although it could be bigger for the size of the hotel since the hotel was really crowd everywhere and there were too many people at the social areas specially at the pool. I liked that there were plenty of sits at the beach as well as at the pool. Hotel gym is well equipped and has direct view to the beach and pool. Pool restaurant is very nice, not a great service but good enough to enjoy the place and the view to the sea. The room is the down side of the hotel, I got a room upgrade with a fantastic ocean view but the room itself needs renovation and is sort of little for more than 2. (We went with our 10 yr old daughter). Be prepared to pay at least 50$ on top of your room fee for parking, internet access (I got it for free as a Marriot elite member) and the resort fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 18, 2015
It's a wonderful place the hotel was soo comfortable ocean view great service great spa love that place......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: convient to airport private quiet location on beach
Cons: town could clean plastic garbage all over the beach. No DJ music on Saturday at the poolside.
Location: a short walk or cab to plenty of restaurants. Our fav is The Oyster Bar at Coconuts
Nice beach but toward the inlet is some garbage. Nice hotel, food and staff . Spa is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from santaFe NM

Conference Attendees

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: On the beach. Quality restaurants on-site.
Cons: Its aggravating with the add-ons such as "resort fees". i cant understand why hotels don't include it in the fare OR make it optional.
Location: Beachfront
We stayed at this hotel as part of a Conference. The hotel provided the needed facilities for the conference.