Ratings based on 1,062 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Good value for a Marriott

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Very spiffy décor. Carpets are works of art. Good room size. Wifi really fast but there weren't many guests so hard to judge. Didn't try the food.
Cons: Microwave not available per desk clerk though it's supposed to be on request. Probably need more units.
Location: Not near the beach for sure. Not sure about acitivities nearby.
Close to I95. In a quiet business park but there are shops within three blocks. We overlooked FLL and the whole area so nice view from 12th floor. Car required for most everything else. Probably ten minutes from airport but not in rush hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel but it's right of the highway

Posted May 24, 2017
I had a very good time. The hotel the staff are very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
I would definitely come back to this hotel. Nice environment, and the staff is very accommodating and friendly. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted May 17, 2017
Located a little farther away from airport then I expected but ride was easy and there are plenty of places to eat and shop at nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Hotel was very nice and clean, staff was very very hospitable and friendly. All requests were accommodated on our stay on our wedding night. Definitely recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flight came in early was able to check in

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The consistency in the level of service from ALL staff.
Cons: The shuttle only goes about 3 miles, possibly increase the area that the shuttle services.
Location: Fair enough, we took Uber to visit some of the places of attractions and restaurants.
The flight came in super early but the staff was excellent and very understanding and we were able to check in to get some needed rest because our flight was 6:30am that morning. Everyone we ran into from the hotel staff greeted us and offered assistance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York metro area

Consider an alternative

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Marriott's hotel website stated the hotel was recently redesigned. Room furnishings looked cheap (think college dorm), bathroom looked 'budget' in style and fixtures, and the walls were paper thin (we heard everyone coming and going down the hall). Recommend having a car if you need to leave the premises; not much within walking distance and the hotel lobby entrance is a 2-3 minute walk from the main road along a wooded path. Taxi must be called in advance; no taxis on site. No Starbucks shop, per se, on site; Starbucks coffee is served in the hotel dining room. Not the usual Marriott standard. Regretted our selection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 33065

A/C Hard to keep room cool

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The look, atmosphere, and cleanliness
Cons: A/C Thermostat
Location: Restaurants and movie theatre just at the corner.
The A/C in my room was not powerful enough to keep the room cool . It was ok when it clicked on , but as soon as it clicked off it would wake me and my partner all night. The AC never really got the room cold. Maybe the AC needs to be updated. Other wise everything else was grand.
5 out of 5
by Brianna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, US

Very nice

Posted Mar 28, 2017
It was great experience to stay here, location is great! Hotel is clean and nice!