Ratings based on 1,027 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flight came in early was able to check in

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The consistency in the level of service from ALL staff.
Cons: The shuttle only goes about 3 miles, possibly increase the area that the shuttle services.
Location: Fair enough, we took Uber to visit some of the places of attractions and restaurants.
The flight came in super early but the staff was excellent and very understanding and we were able to check in to get some needed rest because our flight was 6:30am that morning. Everyone we ran into from the hotel staff greeted us and offered assistance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York metro area

Consider an alternative

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Marriott's hotel website stated the hotel was recently redesigned. Room furnishings looked cheap (think college dorm), bathroom looked 'budget' in style and fixtures, and the walls were paper thin (we heard everyone coming and going down the hall). Recommend having a car if you need to leave the premises; not much within walking distance and the hotel lobby entrance is a 2-3 minute walk from the main road along a wooded path. Taxi must be called in advance; no taxis on site. No Starbucks shop, per se, on site; Starbucks coffee is served in the hotel dining room. Not the usual Marriott standard. Regretted our selection.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 33065

A/C Hard to keep room cool

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The look, atmosphere, and cleanliness
Cons: A/C Thermostat
Location: Restaurants and movie theatre just at the corner.
The A/C in my room was not powerful enough to keep the room cool . It was ok when it clicked on , but as soon as it clicked off it would wake me and my partner all night. The AC never really got the room cold. Maybe the AC needs to be updated. Other wise everything else was grand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, US

Very nice

Posted Mar 28, 2017
It was great experience to stay here, location is great! Hotel is clean and nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Location: Did not do anything in the area.
The entire staff was very nice and helpful. I was so comfortable there. Would stay there again. It rained one day. When I returned back without an umbrella, the staff met me at the front door and provided me with some towels to dry myself before I went to my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice but not ne'er beach or activities

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great staff and hotel Beautiful pool but far from beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
It's a nice hotel, my room was comfortable & clean & free parking was a plus , only thing I found expensive was breakfast 18.99
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of Extremely Slippery Gloss Granite Tiles

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Friendly hotel staff!
Cons: See my experience above and recommendation.
The gloss-surface granite tiles as installed in the bathroom floor (Room 512) at this hotel can become extremely slippery when wet. After a fall, I had experienced (1) a bleeding nose, (2) a bruised right thumb, (3) a bruised right knee and (4) a head bump just above the right eye. The fact that I had fell flat on my face and instead of landing on my nose, I could have landed on my teeth. My initial thought was that I had lost both of my front teeth but instead I saw blood everywhere on the bathroom floor. I have not had a fall in any hotel for the past 20+ years and therefore I urge hotel management to address this important safety issue by de-glossing all granite tiles in all bathrooms of the said establishment. Future guests might not be so lucky and such a fall could resulted in more severe injuries or even death.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JP

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Close to restaurants, comfortable rooms, lot of parking spaces
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very comfortable and pleasing.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: the room very comfortable I love the fitness center.
Cons: the elevator need upgrade.
Location: very nice close to I-95 and shopping area.
the hotel is very comfortable and relaxing.the staff very professional.the only draw back is the elevator very nosing and rough riding.