Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
It's a nice hotel, my room was comfortable & clean & free parking was a plus , only thing I found expensive was breakfast 18.99
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of Extremely Slippery Gloss Granite Tiles

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Friendly hotel staff!
Cons: See my experience above and recommendation.
The gloss-surface granite tiles as installed in the bathroom floor (Room 512) at this hotel can become extremely slippery when wet. After a fall, I had experienced (1) a bleeding nose, (2) a bruised right thumb, (3) a bruised right knee and (4) a head bump just above the right eye. The fact that I had fell flat on my face and instead of landing on my nose, I could have landed on my teeth. My initial thought was that I had lost both of my front teeth but instead I saw blood everywhere on the bathroom floor. I have not had a fall in any hotel for the past 20+ years and therefore I urge hotel management to address this important safety issue by de-glossing all granite tiles in all bathrooms of the said establishment. Future guests might not be so lucky and such a fall could resulted in more severe injuries or even death.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JP

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Close to restaurants, comfortable rooms, lot of parking spaces
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very comfortable and pleasing.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: the room very comfortable I love the fitness center.
Cons: the elevator need upgrade.
Location: very nice close to I-95 and shopping area.
the hotel is very comfortable and relaxing.the staff very professional.the only draw back is the elevator very nosing and rough riding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything in South FL

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The staff was great and the food was excellent. Nice room and comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Did not want to leave...

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Very clean, great staff, close to restaurants, stores, did not want to get out bed.... i enjoyed every moment of my stay there. Excellent choice. Will return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne

Incorrect information

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The information I got when I called the hotel was incorrect and the staff would not make any reasonable change.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Mediocre

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Coffee pot didn't work. Took two requests to fix. Pool area consistently unkempt. Pool and hot tub filled with leaves with no skimmer present. Otherwise very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

An Isolated, Comfortable Fort Lauderdale Retreat

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms/practical furniture. Very nice TV. A fridge in the room was really nice. USB ports by bed. The shower actually had shelves for products
Cons: More counter space on the sink would be nice. A dedicated makeup mirror. Guest doors in the hotel slam very loudly which woke me up.
Staff was friendly and greeted me with a smile. The service was also good. I enjoyed the rooms which must have been recently renovated. Bed was very comfortable and the linens were quality. Bath robe was conspicuously absent though. Furniture was practical and useable. There's was a great little table that you can use while sitting down or in bed. Plenty of desk place and plugs for your laptop and electronic devices. USB ports by the bed! Thank you! The internet got the job done, but I was randomly disconnected a few times during use. That can be a problem. It is complementary however. Other nice touches included an in-room fridge, and plenty of shelf space in the shower. The hotel was nicely isolated, and the room reasonably quiet on the tenth floor. I just wish guest doors closed a little more softly. I was woken out of a dead sleep the first night by the bang of someone else's door closing. To be fair, a common issue in hotels. Room had a nice balcony overlooking the pool/southeast exposure. Food was great. Most hotel food is overpriced and bland, but everything I ordered was fantastic. Parking was free, and I had little trouble finding a spot. Although the hotel & immediate grounds are safe, it does kind of seem to be on the wrong side of i95, so if you venture out into the surrounding area beware. Many areas are perfectly nice and safe, but can find yourself in some sketchy areas if you head west. Just go to east side to shop & buy food. Thanks for great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Word cant explain the hotel is great very clean plus the staff was excellent i would love you to back again