Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, Nebraska

Quick trip for funeral service

Posted Feb 12, 2016
I booked a quick trip to Ft. Lauderdale to attend a memorial service for the wife of a close friend. I needed a place fairly close to the service bit would also allow quick and easy access to I-95. I checked several locations and this hotel fit the bill, including price. I was very pleased with my stay. My room was well appointed, comfortable and clean. The staff was very professional and kind. The amenities were great. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Clean and comfortable hotel. Priced right for srea

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Breakfast was expensive but staff was great Room was clean and comfy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Great Hotel & Location

Posted Jan 31, 2016
This a great hotel to stay at if you are going on a cruise ship that departs out of the Fort Lauderdale area. Nice rooms and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice Hotel for the price.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Free parking and car is safe.
Cons: CAFE
Location: Delray Beach/Bars/Shopping
The Café is another story, Never no morning coffee and they have a sign we will seat you, We stood for 15 mins with no one attending to us. We did see an employee giving a guest a shoulder message I guess for more tips while we stood by the sign. She finally came over and said we will be right with you, the tables are dirty. Several tables were clean and ready. The only area full was the far right corner of the café. We stood for another 5 mins. We left and went to a Diner down the street, very good. Guest go there and stay away from the café.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Nice business hotel. Not much to see close by, but there are a few restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Generators 24x7

Posted Jan 17, 2016
The ventilation generators on the roof of the first floor conference center are so loud they could be heard from within my 12th floor room. The rooms are very nice but the noise is a bit overwhelming and it never stops.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Hotel under renovation closed water three times with out warning walls are very thin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curitiba Brasil

Hotel Confortável

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Acho que o colchão merece destaque. Muito confortável.
Cons: poderia haver frigobar no quarto.
Location: Muitas opções de alimentação por perto e saída rápida para as principais avenidas para Miami ou Orlando.
Um hotel muito bom se você quer passar mais tempo em Fort Lauderdale. Fica bem localizado com boas opções de alimentação por perto. O quarto é bastante confortável, sendo que a cama mereceria um capítulo a parte. Achei um dos melhores colchões que já dormi. A única coisa que poderia ser melhor é ter um frigobar no quarto. A equipe é bastante cordial e, no geral, certamente me hospedaria ali de novo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly staffed

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Extremely understaffed. Poor valet was taking luggage, moving cars, and trying his best. Attis in line for 60 minutes to have him order a cab and he said I should do it as he was to busy. Had to put my own bags in the storage as he was to busy and he really was. Only one in the front desk so she could not help. Everything is under construction so the buffet breakfast cost $15 and it was so cold it was not even eatable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff wonderful...hotel and grounds are not.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: LOTS
Location: Eating and movie theater nearby
Saving grace is the staff! Parking area filthy. "Renovated" room is strange design with odd furnishings, lamps leaning/broken. A/C blows right at the head of the bed in your face. Grout around shower looked gross and light switches/outlets covered with sheetrock powder. Can hear everything going on in the hallway, including maids yelling back and forth in the morning. Never staying here again!