Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

A lovely find on a quiet beach.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Our first time staying in Pompano beach. This was a great find for us. We prefer quiet hotels and this one fit the bill. To a person each staff person we interacted with was friendly cooperative and helpful. We left renewed and refreshed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good, not great

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The good: location right on the beach. Rooms were nice. Pool deck was the best feature- fantastic bartender. The not so good: they give you towel cards upon check in, the towel card is exchanged for a single towel,so you only get one towel per guest. if you lose the card, it's $25. I find this a bit cheap for this level of hotel. The complementary water at check in is also a joke. Get a bigger bottle or go away with it. Our ocean view wasn't a direct view, which I expected. Most rooms are on the sides of the building. Still ok, but not as advertised. The glass had a film on it. I asked them to come up and clean it. Waitress at breakfast was really rude. She worked next to a delightful waiter named Kevin. I wish he had helped us. Overall, 90% of the staff was amazing, 10% really bad. Maybe one more round of layoffs will weed out your duds. I will definitely be back, and hope they make a few tweaks so the experience can be perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Two things that I wasn't happy with. One, I booked an ocean view. The ocean view was a sideways view. My direct view was another Hotel which made my room closer to the street and that noise blocked out the sound of the ocean. Very disappointed with that. Second, everything that I already paid for cost more when I got there called resort fees. Other than this, the place was really nice. Had a great massage in the spa(paid for the massage, tip and then the 'resort fee on top of that') That made me leary to do anything else. However very clean, spacious bathroom. Balconies that you can actually sit out on. Comfortable bed. Was a great room!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
They charge for wifi and for parking; the latter was outrageous. Both should be free or at least a nominal fee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent, will be back!

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, awesome comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in perfect location for what we were doing. Unfortunately, not any time to just hang around and enjoy the facility and the weather wasn't great for walking on the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Well kept, updated hotel. Beautiful ocean front property.
Cons: You must valet park your car at $25/day plus tip. Quite inconvenient when you have to run out several times a day.
Our room was updated, we'll decorated and had an ocean view. The mattress and pillows could be updated as well, whereas I woke up with back pain each morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Located right at the beach, this hotel has friendly staff who do everything they can to accommodate guests needs. They do seem to need more staff at particularly busy time but the good at this hotel far outweighs any extra wait time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed in the view- I paid for and "ocean view" and had "half ocean and half parking lot". I was also disappointed that they charged for wifi unless you are a Marriott member.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Valet parking attendant ruined our car by scraping front bumper several times in parking garage causing over $2,500.00 in car repairs. my kids breakfast orders placed with restaurant were ignored twice, food arrived 2 and a half hours late! manager has tried to rectify situation but this time our experience at this Marriott wasn't pleasant. Manager apologized by saying they were too busy. So, hire more staff!