Ratings based on 1,287 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel was too far from the ship

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: the room itself. Staff was not helpful or friendly
Location: It was close to restaurants
We were only staying one night and that was enough
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Fl.

Expedia sucks

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Not located on beach as Expedia told me. Overstuffed chair which was requested was broken. Couldn't sit in it Expedia sucks, will never go through them again. This is the second time I have been disappointed by them. Will say anything to get a sale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Across from the beach , pool & tiki bar. They let us in at 10:30 but the room had an odor. They said it was from. "Cleaning", we opened door & went out for a while, odor eventually went away, only 8 channels on tv. Beds were ok but not great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ecuador

Could do better

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Modernization
Location: Great restaurants at Lauderdale by the sea and nice beach
Functional hotel, close to the beach and shops and restaurants. Needs some modernizing and the cafe/breakfast server needs to put his phone down and not be incredibly rude to guests, not just us. For its price the hotel is fair, reception staff were friendly and we felt safe. A bit noisy but value for money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral,Florida

Not good

Posted Jan 24, 2017
No place to hang towels, clogged sink no coffee maker noisy bed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

trashy hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Thought there was a beach view but no just construction!! Pictures make it look like an oasis but it's a dive. Bar was never open room service wouldn't deliver staff was rude...place was dirty and unclean. Lastly not their fault but construction noise started everyday at 7am for the entire day!! I had zero sleep on my vacation it was horrible!! Not in walking distance to anything ...run down old place would not recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

It was a little taste of old Fort Lauderdale!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
I loved it - not your Hampton Inn but a slice of life. Great check-in clerk, bartender and restaurant cook. Also awesome lady serving breakfast. Rooms a little dated but nice water fountains and patio tables and pool to hang out at. Go for the flavor of old Fort Lauderdale! From when my Grandparents moved down there in the late 50's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
This was walking friendly to the beach and food/bars. Excellent hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to beach

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to center of town
Location: The center of town has concerts at nights. It is made up of a fishing pier, dive shops, restaurants, ice cream shops, etc.
Our check in was easy and smooth. We were upgraded to a deluxe room without asking!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Ok for an emergency stop over. About 2 kms to walk to shopping and restaurants. Room was not made up after first night was told had 2 request housekeeping. Overall would not recommend but bear able room em was ok but pool area terrible u would never lounge un the sun there. You get what u pay for.