Ratings based on 1,247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Karlsruhe

Zustand und Sauberkeit verbesserungswürdig

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Zimmer mit Frühstück müssen auch Frühstück bekommen. W-Lan fällt ständig aus.
Location: Strandnähe allerdings mit Wohnungshochhäuser dazwischen
Das Hotel ist doch schon ziemlich in die Jahre gekommen, die Zimmer sind zwar mit allem ausgestattet, aber die Sauberkeit lässt sehr zu Wünschen übrig (schwarze Füße beim barfuss laufen), im Bad fließt das Wasser nur sehr langsam ab und das W-Lan läuft unzuverlässig. Das bei Expedia enthaltene Frühstück gibt es nicht mehr und es wird mit dem Verweis abgelehnt, dass der Preis jetzt ohne Frühstück kalkuliert ist und deshalb so günstig. Der Parkplatz stand nach Regen bis zu 5cm hoch unter Wasser und man konnte nur hinter dem Hotel trocken aussteigen und zum Zimmer gelangen..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Just for one night we were on travel Nothing to say more
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Tiene la ventaja que está muy cerca de la playa

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Pasable
Cons: El estado en general del hotel, falta un mejor mantenimiento
Location: La ubicación es buena, està a escasos 200 metros de la playa
Hotel tipo Motel que a pesar de su rimbombante nombre, necesita una reforma urgente, se ve anticuado i con un mantenimiento justo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Conveniently located, close to the beach.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
This hotel is perfect for those who are not looking for anything fancy, but prefer proximity to the beach, stores and restaurants. The staff was very helpful and attentive of our needs. The breakfast wasn't very appetizing, consisted of only bagels, muffins and coffee. Our AC in the first room did not work, but they quickly moved us to another room. The phone was also not working, but that didn't seem to be a problem, everyone has cell phones nowadays. The hotel has many palm trees and other plants, which adds a touch of nature. I would definitely go again, my friends and I had a great time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nie wieder

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Absolut nicht empfehlenswert Abgewohnt . Personal nicht Entgegenkomment. Haben muffigste Zimmer bemängelt und wollen ein anderes. Antwort: die sind alle so . Nach einiger Zeit Klimaanlage laufen wirds besser ! Würde auch etwas besser. Preis - Leistung stimmt nicht..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was great, but room was extremely WARM!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Experience was ruined because room was very warm! It Never cooled down! Had A/C set on 60 but room felt like a sauna!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

dirty room. brokentoilet'rats and bugs

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear t down
Location: 15 minutes to anything
would not sweep room. tried to get toilet fixed for 5 days, Never happened. mosquites in room. Rats running around. No beach access without sneaking through another hotel. No shopping or dining Without driving 15minutes.Very rude pot smoking staff. Free breakfast was toast and coffee.Broken toaster and day or two old coffee.
3 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by sony

Location, location, location.... ONLY!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Parking lot is horrible, and hotel is very outdated. Was ok for the location only, at the price available last minute online. Room was very hot, windows were left open and bugs were inside and room lock was missing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Nebraska

Decent hotel and close to beach

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Stayed here for a week. I was impressed despite all the bad reviews of this hotel. It's not that bad. Nice clean pool and rooms. Room service everyday. Food was okay in the restaurant but severely overpriced. I mean severely. Parking was tight yes. No in room coffee. And only pop machine was in pool area. So when pool closes u can't get a pop. It's not to bad of a hotel to stay at, definitely not 3 star. More like a 2. Could offer better breakfast other than muffin and toast or don't offer it at all.