Ratings based on 1,302 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Elgin, ON

Scruffy - needs a redo.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Cons: Everything
Location: Bus service was poor - had to use taxis to get anywhere. No direct access to beach.
Cleanliness in some areas was questionable. Elevator was filthy. One day had no roomservice. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Didn't like vanity/sink outside of bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, N.Y.

It's OK but not great.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Parking was convenient and free. Right in front of the hotel. Great refrigerator right next to the bed. Oh and a microwave too. Reasonably priced.
Cons: The owner should buy good linen fabric and just sew pillowcases which is so easy to do. Use nail polish to cover chips on floor tiles.
Location: Drive to the Swap Shop and buy really inexpensive items, food and gifts. There is an expensive Galleria Mall for high quality shopping.
Maybe I'm spoiled but the linen count was uncomfortable. Luckily I travel with one pillowcase for these rare occasions. The pillows were comfortable not the rough linens. Towels and most everything else was clean. Soft towels. Mattress was good. Décor nice. Location good but not waterfront. We took our car to Dania Beach otherwise you need to walk a long block and a half.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn Ny

It has the wrong address

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Very dirty hair in tub and bed light fixture in bath full of dead bugs smell of insecticide gps took me to a different location. Address stated at commercial blvd was at 909 breakers which is far from stated address. Staff was nasty when we called for directions. Bugs were flying all around the room. We checked in at two thirty m and left at ten thirty am and notified them that we would not stay there because of the conditions and also the wrong stated address
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Nice hotel. Clean and friendly. Great location. Great food in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

name doesn't go with property. that's all

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: old but clean / breakfast is a joke. no juice no eggs
Location: beach is walking distance but nice little south if we go
as name says resort ; it is a outside corridor old hotel. parking for full size trucks is a pain. they offer coffee,bread and some cereal no juice eggs. breakfast Copen makes restaurant guy unhappy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Very nice laid back atmosphere

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: The room, tiki bar and restaurant and staff
Really enjoyed my stay, the staff was very friendly! The tiki bar with Miss Darlene was a very fun place to hang along with the little restaurant there had very good food! For the money, hard to beat the value and atmosphere!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The beds are hard and old.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Beds are old and hard. It's is a nice place but if you can't sleep. Also the electric outlets there is not enough and the ones they do have don't work well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel was too far from the ship

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: the room itself. Staff was not helpful or friendly
Location: It was close to restaurants
We were only staying one night and that was enough
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Fl.

Expedia sucks

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Not located on beach as Expedia told me. Overstuffed chair which was requested was broken. Couldn't sit in it Expedia sucks, will never go through them again. This is the second time I have been disappointed by them. Will say anything to get a sale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Across from the beach , pool & tiki bar. They let us in at 10:30 but the room had an odor. They said it was from. "Cleaning", we opened door & went out for a while, odor eventually went away, only 8 channels on tv. Beds were ok but not great.