Ratings based on 1,106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slecht hotel voor de prijs die je er voor moet bet

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Niks
Cons: Zie boven staand
Bij aankomt vieze handoeken op de grond. Slot van de kamer was opzettelijk gesaboteerd deur kon niet op slot. Na veel prutsen is het uiteindelijk wel gerepareerd. Ontbijt was heel slecht zou me schamen als ik dat aan bezoekers zou moeten serveren. Broodjes en koekjes beetje jam en smeerkaas dat was het wel Gratis wifi alleen jammer dat ie bijna nergens werkte.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Poor, narrow parking in rear of hotel.don't park any big vehicles there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

family emergency.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: staff was peasant and professional
Cons: grounds, stairways, parking lot all need to be updated
we had a family emergency. Had to leave a day early. Alerted hotel on Friday morning. Told policy was no refunds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Very disappointing

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Alot to be done......just leave it as it is. To be sell as a 2 star hotel
Location: Beach nearby
We booked the hotel as your hidden sale of a " 3 star like Holiday Inns, etc. " No way ! Breakfast included is a basic continental. Should be clearly stated
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Sad hotel not close to the beach

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Could upgrade the place and move it closer to the beach at Ft. Lauderdale
Would not recommend this place.. Had a poor experience even getting to this hotel as I had no idea that it was so far away from the main Ft. Lauderdale beach area. They should list themselves as actually being in "Lauderdale By The Sea" as that is the sign you can see from their parking lot. In fairness, on the day I arrived the highway was under construction in front of the hotel, making it a challenge to get into the parking lot. Because of the recent rain half the parking lot was a big lake, making the place look even sadder. It is NOT "accross the street from the beach", it would be more correct to say that to get to the beach you walk a half a mile down the road to the traffic lights, then cross the highway and walk another quarter mile to get to a Public Beach. Make sure you take everything with you as you don't want to go back and forth. They have a sad little restaurant and there are no stores or restaurants nearby so make sure you have a vehicle. Did not find the staff helpful in getting my reservation straightened out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, KY

A Nice Stay, Even if Not Really a 3-Star Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Rooms are clean and quiet.
Cons: Elevator and lobby need to be updated.
Location: Across the street from the beach.
I ended up staying at the Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort Hotel after reserving a room using the Expedia Unpublished Rates option (meaning I did not know where I was staying until making the reservation). Overall, I was very happy with the experience. The room was clean, the hotel was quiet, and the staff was very friendly. That said, it is not a 3-star hotel as claimed by the Expedia unpublished rate service. It is an old two-story motel with external doors with a lobby that is a small hut in front of the building. The rooms have been renovated, but the outside of the hotel, the stairs, and the elevator (especially) are showing substantial age. One other note, when I stayed (January 2016), there was substantial construction on the road in front of the hotel that makes it difficult to get into or out of the motel. This was not included in any advertisements for the hotel. Anyone traveling in early 2016 should take this into account.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from salem, ma

good for the price across the st form beach

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: its being what you pay for , across the street there is condos going for $800,000 to a $1,000,000 to buy, if youre not to picky and can say im just sl
Location: great places to eat band playing middle aged crowed was perfect for us
5 min.walk to great night dinner on commercel st.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangor, Maine

Not worth the price

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Beds need updating. This hotel is in the same category as a Super 8 but charges much more. Parking spaces were limited and difficult to get in and out of.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Most everything. Food, bed comfort, sheet quality, room cleanliness and being up to date, professionalism of front desk, etc.
Location: Ocean Blvd is a convenient location with lots to do.
I'm pretty sure my room had bed bugs. Food was not worth eating. My room was just above the bar so I didn't get any sleep. My room had such a strong bleach smell I was coughing the first five minutes. I would never return or recommend anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok för ngn natts övernattning

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: att få vila efter en lång flygresa
Cons: kanske att man tydligare beskriver att det inte finns ngt annat just i närheten att erbjuda
hotellet låg långt ifrån andra restauranger. trodde att det var fler hotell, mer liv, andra affärer runt det. Det gjorde att man var helt beroende på den utbud som fanns