Ratings based on 1,543 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nothern Virginia

Ok hotel, close to beach.

Posted May 15, 2017
Parking is $33 plus tax A DAY! $34.98 A DAY! We stayed seven days. We picked this hotel because of the one bedroom and kitchenette. It's a short walk to the beach. The air show was wonderful! The hotel could use some TLC. The carpets are old and need to be replaced. A fresh coat of paint would do wonders. What we thought was dirt/mold in the shower turned out to be different color caulking. My suggestion would be to remove all of it and do it right with one color. The staff & valet...excellent! We didn't eat meals at the hotel, I cooked or we went out to eat. Gallery Mall is across the street as well as a Publix and Starbucks. We will probably pick a different hotel next time with cheaper parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Great for a large family due to the size of the rooms and kitchenette.
Cons: Main facilities could use sprucing up.
Location: Great location near Galleria mall with great dining in the surrounding areas.
Stay was very pleasant overall. Room size was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Welcome cookie is really yummy! The receptionist is very nice and friendly ! Close to supermarket and shopping Centre and restaurants!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Nice hotel very close to the beach and great view

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Very nice view from the 10th floor able to see beach from view. I Stay in Fort Lauderdale and vacationed at the hotel for my birthday and was very pleased with everything this weekend. Room was spacious and cozy...bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent location..

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Cokroaches in the bedroom
Location: Shopping, fine dinning, walks to the beach
The hotel has an excellent location close to restaurants, groceries, shopping. The staff is very helpful and can answer every question you can think of. However we find a couple of roaches in our bedroom, so the hotel needs to do something about this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US/China

Great location, good staff

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Outside driveway needs to be fixed as well as boat dock.
Location: No need as everyone knows is the best area.
Been staying there many times since it opened long ago and will return in two weeks. Condo units for sale also is a good deal...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in very good location for us

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: We really liked the location. Front desk staff was very accommodating.
Cons: Restaurant and cleaning of rooms
Location: Next door to Galleria Mall and handy to beach.
Good location. Stayed there before and after cruise. The room before the cruise was on the third floor and definitely needed an update and a good cleaning. One of the chairs in the LR was ripped to shreds underneath and the couch groaned and squeaked. The bathroom shower needed to be cleaned around the doors. The beds were comfortable. The room after the cruise was on the 7th floor and was cleaner. Beds also comfortable. The restaurant and breakfast were not good. Way overpriced and food was not very good. Breakfast was $22 a person and selection was not adequate. The one other meal we ate there was not very good and was overpriced. The restaurant needs to be overhauled for sure. More attention to the cleaning of the rooms. Doors and walls were dirty with handprints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Good hotel. clean and friendly staff. You do pay $30US per night for Valet parking if you have a vehicle. You can get a shutttle service to and from airport and cruise port, but you do have to pay for them. Breakfast buffet is expensive and not much variety. $22 US per person Great location. On water taxi route which is great for seeing Fort Lauderdale by the water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Bug Infested!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Booked for 3 Nights after reading good reviews about this hotel. However we were SO disappointed after being given a room (suite) which was infested with Cockroaches! They were everywhere and management didn't do anything about it nor did they refund any money for our stay! Also: water in the taps was BROWN, bathroom was full of flies, and management was unreachable and avoided is the whole time! It's a health hazzard staying here and Hilton won't refund us any money for this disgusting stay. I would never stay here again and will be reporting it to the Dept of health.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: the location, the staff
Very nice hotel. The room was great & we found the staff very friendly & helpful & we definitely stay with them again