Ratings based on 1,596 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & close to Parker Playhouse

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Construction going on at hotel and they charge $30 for parking. But rooms are clean and nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Not bad but not exciting. No great view. Many other choices around if you are looking for something a little newer and cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple Hills, Maryland

Birthday Suite

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: I loved Everything except the Jacuzzi wasn't working.
Cons: Have a larger Jacuzzi and it working.
Location: Shopping at the small stores, the mall and Publix grocery store, #1 was the beach, water taxi, great restaurants.
The room was a very nice suite, a lg bed room with a King sized bed. A walk-in shower for two. It also had a living area/dinning area with a wall size TV and a kitchenette fully stocked. The staff was very nice and totally professional. There was an entrance to the balcony from the bedroom and living room. The beach was a 5-7 min. walk, along with the popular restaurants. The mall was across the street with other stores and restaurants, also the Water Taxi comes up to the hotel which is on the waterway. It's priced very reasonably. This hotel is under going some construction in the front parking lot area, but it only goes to show that they are constantly making improvements. I highly recommend this hotel! My husband enjoyed celebrating his surprised birthday retreat there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SCL

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Cons: Allow self parking as anywhere else in the world
Some time ago I could do my own parking. Now I am forced to use valet which it is expensive and once you need your cara take up to 20 minutes.
4 out of 5
by Larry

I was not disappointed.

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Staff is very friendly. It would have been nice to have a room facing the intercoastal but with two weddings that day they were sold out. There was some out door construction going on. Overall I will stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Judith

Car stolen Don't stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
My friends car was stolen from the valet and his house was robbed! The hotel never acknowledged anything other than you still have to pay for your room! No apology.. absolutely nothing!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. lauderdale

Great hotel. Parking is horrible.

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible parking. valet is all scrunched up and there's no room to pull around easily. the landscape was not manicured at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Amazing. Definitely will be staying here again when I come back to Ft Lauderdale. We got to the hotel super early, not expecting to be able to get into our room. They had a room ready for us and she waived the early check in fee, which was above and beyond for them. I never even had to ask. Our room was huge with a great view and very comfortable for our group of 5. They also were accommodating with our late check out and it wasn't a problem at all. Staff was all super friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Kenee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels