Ratings based on 1,532 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent location..

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Cokroaches in the bedroom
Location: Shopping, fine dinning, walks to the beach
The hotel has an excellent location close to restaurants, groceries, shopping. The staff is very helpful and can answer every question you can think of. However we find a couple of roaches in our bedroom, so the hotel needs to do something about this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US/China

Great location, good staff

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Outside driveway needs to be fixed as well as boat dock.
Location: No need as everyone knows is the best area.
Been staying there many times since it opened long ago and will return in two weeks. Condo units for sale also is a good deal...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in very good location for us

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: We really liked the location. Front desk staff was very accommodating.
Cons: Restaurant and cleaning of rooms
Location: Next door to Galleria Mall and handy to beach.
Good location. Stayed there before and after cruise. The room before the cruise was on the third floor and definitely needed an update and a good cleaning. One of the chairs in the LR was ripped to shreds underneath and the couch groaned and squeaked. The bathroom shower needed to be cleaned around the doors. The beds were comfortable. The room after the cruise was on the 7th floor and was cleaner. Beds also comfortable. The restaurant and breakfast were not good. Way overpriced and food was not very good. Breakfast was $22 a person and selection was not adequate. The one other meal we ate there was not very good and was overpriced. The restaurant needs to be overhauled for sure. More attention to the cleaning of the rooms. Doors and walls were dirty with handprints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Good hotel. clean and friendly staff. You do pay $30US per night for Valet parking if you have a vehicle. You can get a shutttle service to and from airport and cruise port, but you do have to pay for them. Breakfast buffet is expensive and not much variety. $22 US per person Great location. On water taxi route which is great for seeing Fort Lauderdale by the water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Bug Infested!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Booked for 3 Nights after reading good reviews about this hotel. However we were SO disappointed after being given a room (suite) which was infested with Cockroaches! They were everywhere and management didn't do anything about it nor did they refund any money for our stay! Also: water in the taps was BROWN, bathroom was full of flies, and management was unreachable and avoided is the whole time! It's a health hazzard staying here and Hilton won't refund us any money for this disgusting stay. I would never stay here again and will be reporting it to the Dept of health.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: the location, the staff
Very nice hotel. The room was great & we found the staff very friendly & helpful & we definitely stay with them again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Layout

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping-no plastic in the basket and did not empty kitchen trash one day.
Location: Walk to A1A, hit the beach, bars, restaurants, people watching. Overpriced beachwear so bring your own and not rely on "I'll buy it when I get there"
The room was great (except it was over the dumpsters so look down before you get settled, it's noisy). The bed was comfortable, the hotel offered options for cocktails and food, and the view of the intra-coastal was the highlight for me. Excellent (= expensive) restaurants within yards of the hotel. Water Taxi stops there on it's route.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Excellent stay, great size room, very friendly staff, very convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Loved this hotel.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful.
Location: The beach is close. The River Taxi can take you to so many places. Great Mall with fabulous restaurants next door.
After coming off a 7 day cruise, this was the perfect place to unwind before going home. The suite was a pleasant surprise after being in a small cabin. We enjoyed the location being close to the beach. Nearby was a great shopping location with many lovely restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Hotel close to walking distance from beach.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Hotel is conveniently located from the beach area. The staff is not that helpful. If the room is facing the road there is lot of outside noise even if the windows are close. There is no self parking and they charge 30 dollars for over night parking.