Ratings based on 1,515 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Good hotel. clean and friendly staff. You do pay $30US per night for Valet parking if you have a vehicle. You can get a shutttle service to and from airport and cruise port, but you do have to pay for them. Breakfast buffet is expensive and not much variety. $22 US per person Great location. On water taxi route which is great for seeing Fort Lauderdale by the water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Bug Infested!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Booked for 3 Nights after reading good reviews about this hotel. However we were SO disappointed after being given a room (suite) which was infested with Cockroaches! They were everywhere and management didn't do anything about it nor did they refund any money for our stay! Also: water in the taps was BROWN, bathroom was full of flies, and management was unreachable and avoided is the whole time! It's a health hazzard staying here and Hilton won't refund us any money for this disgusting stay. I would never stay here again and will be reporting it to the Dept of health.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: the location, the staff
Very nice hotel. The room was great & we found the staff very friendly & helpful & we definitely stay with them again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Layout

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping-no plastic in the basket and did not empty kitchen trash one day.
Location: Walk to A1A, hit the beach, bars, restaurants, people watching. Overpriced beachwear so bring your own and not rely on "I'll buy it when I get there"
The room was great (except it was over the dumpsters so look down before you get settled, it's noisy). The bed was comfortable, the hotel offered options for cocktails and food, and the view of the intra-coastal was the highlight for me. Excellent (= expensive) restaurants within yards of the hotel. Water Taxi stops there on it's route.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Excellent stay, great size room, very friendly staff, very convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Loved this hotel.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful.
Location: The beach is close. The River Taxi can take you to so many places. Great Mall with fabulous restaurants next door.
After coming off a 7 day cruise, this was the perfect place to unwind before going home. The suite was a pleasant surprise after being in a small cabin. We enjoyed the location being close to the beach. Nearby was a great shopping location with many lovely restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Hotel close to walking distance from beach.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Hotel is conveniently located from the beach area. The staff is not that helpful. If the room is facing the road there is lot of outside noise even if the windows are close. There is no self parking and they charge 30 dollars for over night parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 star at best

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Sloppy paint job in room, water bugs kitchen and bath. Not at all what we expected from Double Tree
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I didn't like the fact that the hotel didn't offer robes or disposable shower caps at 300 per night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Great location close to beach and shops

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The Gallery One is well located, walking distance to the beach, shops and restaurants. The hotel is a little dated, and the room can get noisy due to a intercostal waterway draw bridge, especially if located on the lower floors. Starbucks is within walking distance, although the hotel offers Starbucks coffee, don't expect Starbucks coffee, try simply brew Starbucks coffee beans. Wilton Manors area is a quick 10 minute UBER ride (about $8 each way).