Ratings based on 1,568 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Amazing. Definitely will be staying here again when I come back to Ft Lauderdale. We got to the hotel super early, not expecting to be able to get into our room. They had a room ready for us and she waived the early check in fee, which was above and beyond for them. I never even had to ask. Our room was huge with a great view and very comfortable for our group of 5. They also were accommodating with our late check out and it wasn't a problem at all. Staff was all super friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Time for a make over Bathrooms are dated Food particles in the bathroom from a previous guest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nothern Virginia

Ok hotel, close to beach.

Posted May 15, 2017
Parking is $33 plus tax A DAY! $34.98 A DAY! We stayed seven days. We picked this hotel because of the one bedroom and kitchenette. It's a short walk to the beach. The air show was wonderful! The hotel could use some TLC. The carpets are old and need to be replaced. A fresh coat of paint would do wonders. What we thought was dirt/mold in the shower turned out to be different color caulking. My suggestion would be to remove all of it and do it right with one color. The staff & valet...excellent! We didn't eat meals at the hotel, I cooked or we went out to eat. Gallery Mall is across the street as well as a Publix and Starbucks. We will probably pick a different hotel next time with cheaper parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Great for a large family due to the size of the rooms and kitchenette.
Cons: Main facilities could use sprucing up.
Location: Great location near Galleria mall with great dining in the surrounding areas.
Stay was very pleasant overall. Room size was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Welcome cookie is really yummy! The receptionist is very nice and friendly ! Close to supermarket and shopping Centre and restaurants!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Nice hotel very close to the beach and great view

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Very nice view from the 10th floor able to see beach from view. I Stay in Fort Lauderdale and vacationed at the hotel for my birthday and was very pleased with everything this weekend. Room was spacious and cozy...bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Jhonatan

Hotel was decent. Valet was horrific

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The staff and the hotel were 8 out of 10. Hotel was very nice and clean. Maintenance could of been better. I only real issue that I had was with the valet. I was in town for the week and rented a nice vehicle for myself. First two days valets were nice until the third day. I asked for my car as usual as I was headed out to the beach. The manager Philip pulled up my vehicle in a suspicious way almost as to hide something. He reversed the vehicle instead of pulling up straight to the front which I found odd. Just to be safe I checked out the car and I found damage. Philip checked the cameras and said that the valet was at fault and told me personally to get it fixed and we'll reimbursed you. I was reambursed partially. Of course I was upset and I would not stay at this hotel again because of that reason.
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Great Stay For Tortuga Music Festival

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
We got to the hotel a little early but came back again at check in time. Our room was still not ready so my friends and I waited in the lobby. The manager was very apologetic and gave us all cookies while we waited. He was very nice and chatted with us and finally let us know when our room was ready. We stayed in a two bedroom suite and it was perfect for 8 of us. It was very spacious, clean, and accommodating for our needs. We stayed for the Tortuga Music Festival and the water taxi came and left right outside the hotel. The hotel had a nice outside and inside bar, restaurant, and pool. The staff was really friendly and responded well to our requests. My only complaint is that our room was not serviced one time during our 3 night stay. Everything else was perfect for our stay. There were many restaurants that were in walking distance as well as a mall. I would definitely stay again. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by william

It's NOT all suites.

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
We booked a room for 5 people, we got a room with 2 double beds. Because we booked through hotels.com, they said that they couldn't do anything. Oh, and by the way, no self parking, and you can't use the Internet.