Ratings based on 1,578 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple Hills, Maryland

Birthday Suite

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: I loved Everything except the Jacuzzi wasn't working.
Cons: Have a larger Jacuzzi and it working.
Location: Shopping at the small stores, the mall and Publix grocery store, #1 was the beach, water taxi, great restaurants.
The room was a very nice suite, a lg bed room with a King sized bed. A walk-in shower for two. It also had a living area/dinning area with a wall size TV and a kitchenette fully stocked. The staff was very nice and totally professional. There was an entrance to the balcony from the bedroom and living room. The beach was a 5-7 min. walk, along with the popular restaurants. The mall was across the street with other stores and restaurants, also the Water Taxi comes up to the hotel which is on the waterway. It's priced very reasonably. This hotel is under going some construction in the front parking lot area, but it only goes to show that they are constantly making improvements. I highly recommend this hotel! My husband enjoyed celebrating his surprised birthday retreat there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SCL

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Cons: Allow self parking as anywhere else in the world
Some time ago I could do my own parking. Now I am forced to use valet which it is expensive and once you need your cara take up to 20 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Amazing. Definitely will be staying here again when I come back to Ft Lauderdale. We got to the hotel super early, not expecting to be able to get into our room. They had a room ready for us and she waived the early check in fee, which was above and beyond for them. I never even had to ask. Our room was huge with a great view and very comfortable for our group of 5. They also were accommodating with our late check out and it wasn't a problem at all. Staff was all super friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Time for a make over Bathrooms are dated Food particles in the bathroom from a previous guest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nothern Virginia

Ok hotel, close to beach.

Posted May 15, 2017
Parking is $33 plus tax A DAY! $34.98 A DAY! We stayed seven days. We picked this hotel because of the one bedroom and kitchenette. It's a short walk to the beach. The air show was wonderful! The hotel could use some TLC. The carpets are old and need to be replaced. A fresh coat of paint would do wonders. What we thought was dirt/mold in the shower turned out to be different color caulking. My suggestion would be to remove all of it and do it right with one color. The staff & valet...excellent! We didn't eat meals at the hotel, I cooked or we went out to eat. Gallery Mall is across the street as well as a Publix and Starbucks. We will probably pick a different hotel next time with cheaper parking.
2 out of 5
by kathy

check in was very poor cleanliness in room was goo

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was not that god Very disappointed with check-in,Didn't let us know the hot tub was not working,.It takes 20 minutes to make a smoothie No Riesling in the bar area No one letting us know what time the exercise room Is openOur room was clean Very nice housekeeping Department
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rufus

My stay was cool

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
I couldn't get a comp breakfast with my honor points since I booked it with hotels.com.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Great for a large family due to the size of the rooms and kitchenette.
Cons: Main facilities could use sprucing up.
Location: Great location near Galleria mall with great dining in the surrounding areas.
Stay was very pleasant overall. Room size was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay except the house cleaning staff stole my credit card holder with 4 credit cards in it just as I was leaving for a week cruise. They were not used anywhere I think they just wanted the $150 case and trashed the cards.