Ratings based on 1,554 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Time for a make over Bathrooms are dated Food particles in the bathroom from a previous guest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nothern Virginia

Ok hotel, close to beach.

Posted May 15, 2017
Parking is $33 plus tax A DAY! $34.98 A DAY! We stayed seven days. We picked this hotel because of the one bedroom and kitchenette. It's a short walk to the beach. The air show was wonderful! The hotel could use some TLC. The carpets are old and need to be replaced. A fresh coat of paint would do wonders. What we thought was dirt/mold in the shower turned out to be different color caulking. My suggestion would be to remove all of it and do it right with one color. The staff & valet...excellent! We didn't eat meals at the hotel, I cooked or we went out to eat. Gallery Mall is across the street as well as a Publix and Starbucks. We will probably pick a different hotel next time with cheaper parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Great for a large family due to the size of the rooms and kitchenette.
Cons: Main facilities could use sprucing up.
Location: Great location near Galleria mall with great dining in the surrounding areas.
Stay was very pleasant overall. Room size was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Welcome cookie is really yummy! The receptionist is very nice and friendly ! Close to supermarket and shopping Centre and restaurants!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Nice hotel very close to the beach and great view

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Very nice view from the 10th floor able to see beach from view. I Stay in Fort Lauderdale and vacationed at the hotel for my birthday and was very pleased with everything this weekend. Room was spacious and cozy...bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent location..

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Cokroaches in the bedroom
Location: Shopping, fine dinning, walks to the beach
The hotel has an excellent location close to restaurants, groceries, shopping. The staff is very helpful and can answer every question you can think of. However we find a couple of roaches in our bedroom, so the hotel needs to do something about this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US/China

Great location, good staff

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Outside driveway needs to be fixed as well as boat dock.
Location: No need as everyone knows is the best area.
Been staying there many times since it opened long ago and will return in two weeks. Condo units for sale also is a good deal...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in very good location for us

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: We really liked the location. Front desk staff was very accommodating.
Cons: Restaurant and cleaning of rooms
Location: Next door to Galleria Mall and handy to beach.
Good location. Stayed there before and after cruise. The room before the cruise was on the third floor and definitely needed an update and a good cleaning. One of the chairs in the LR was ripped to shreds underneath and the couch groaned and squeaked. The bathroom shower needed to be cleaned around the doors. The beds were comfortable. The room after the cruise was on the 7th floor and was cleaner. Beds also comfortable. The restaurant and breakfast were not good. Way overpriced and food was not very good. Breakfast was $22 a person and selection was not adequate. The one other meal we ate there was not very good and was overpriced. The restaurant needs to be overhauled for sure. More attention to the cleaning of the rooms. Doors and walls were dirty with handprints.
4 out of 5
by Nubb

Pre-cruise stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in a convenient location with easy access to good restaurants, shopping and grocery for those last minute items you might forget. The hotel needs a facelift. Ate lunch at the poolside grill. The meal was good and the drinks were very good. Food prices were a couple of dollars high for what you get. All the staff members were courteous and happy to assist with any questions. The only problem we encountered was quickly corrected. We stayed in room 334, which had a major plumbing problem. While showering the toilet backed up and basically flooded the bathroom floor. Nothing nasty but still a big mess. Engineering was quick to correct the issue and clean up the water.
3 out of 5
by Gwen

Not the best

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room was not clean and very noisy.