Ratings based on 1,587 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple Hills, Maryland

Birthday Suite

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: I loved Everything except the Jacuzzi wasn't working.
Cons: Have a larger Jacuzzi and it working.
Location: Shopping at the small stores, the mall and Publix grocery store, #1 was the beach, water taxi, great restaurants.
The room was a very nice suite, a lg bed room with a King sized bed. A walk-in shower for two. It also had a living area/dinning area with a wall size TV and a kitchenette fully stocked. The staff was very nice and totally professional. There was an entrance to the balcony from the bedroom and living room. The beach was a 5-7 min. walk, along with the popular restaurants. The mall was across the street with other stores and restaurants, also the Water Taxi comes up to the hotel which is on the waterway. It's priced very reasonably. This hotel is under going some construction in the front parking lot area, but it only goes to show that they are constantly making improvements. I highly recommend this hotel! My husband enjoyed celebrating his surprised birthday retreat there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SCL

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Cons: Allow self parking as anywhere else in the world
Some time ago I could do my own parking. Now I am forced to use valet which it is expensive and once you need your cara take up to 20 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Amazing. Definitely will be staying here again when I come back to Ft Lauderdale. We got to the hotel super early, not expecting to be able to get into our room. They had a room ready for us and she waived the early check in fee, which was above and beyond for them. I never even had to ask. Our room was huge with a great view and very comfortable for our group of 5. They also were accommodating with our late check out and it wasn't a problem at all. Staff was all super friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Dyan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was dirty and unsafe. Especially the pool area. I was verbally attacked by a person who was visiting but not a guest at the hotel. The staff is unprofessional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
We were verbally attached by people who were allowed to hang out at the hotel who were not staying at the hotel. The hotel allows people to hang out. It was not safe. The staff was not friendly. The pool was dirty and the rooms are outdated. I will never stay here again
5 out of 5
by Maria

Two thumbs up!

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Andrea at the front desk was great! She was able to hold my flowers after I had already checked out since I was going to the beach and the flowers couldn't stay in the car. The front desk staff was delightful and always appeared happy to give guests cookies when requested. Beautiful hotel with full-out breakfast buffet :D. I just felt the valet was a little pricey at $33 a night and there's no other way around it.
4 out of 5
by Eileen f

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
location was farther from the airport than i expected........
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing; lack of customer service.

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The service was reallt disappointing. The staff had a different answer to every question regarding their services ex: shuttle availability, amenities, etc. we were told there was a cruise port shuttle; there isn't; it will only bring you there if you stayed before the cruise, not pick you up if you are going to the hotel after the cruise. We were told there was an area shuttle, there is not. This is wrong on the hotels.com site. Staff was inattentive; we asked multiple times for our room to be serviced. Very noisy hotel, lots of people partying in their rooms and at the pool. Loud and careless. Good location, but disappointing stay. Hotel had a hot tub, but it was drained and unusable. We were very disappointed about that, my husband specifically wanted a hotel with a hot tub and area shuttle; and we didn't have either with this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Time for a make over Bathrooms are dated Food particles in the bathroom from a previous guest