Ratings based on 997 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Close to family
Cons: Renovate ALL of the rooms
The first room we got smelled moldy. The sheet on one of the beds was clean, but had a large faint stain. We asked for another room, the AC did not work and the front panel was hanging open. The third room we got was better; desk clerk stated it had been recently renovated. The room phone did not work. "Continental" breakfast was meager, have had better at Marriott/Sheraton properties that have similar breakfast. We reserved with this hotel through Expedia. We suspect that this hotel does not give its best rooms to Expedia customers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Golfhotel außerhalb von Miami

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Wir waren 2 Tage im Hotel zur Eingewöhnung in Florida nach dem Flug, das Personal ist sehr nett und aufgeschlossen. Die Gartenanlage sehr gepflegt mit exotischen Tieren, zur Freude der Kinder. Das Frühstück war ebenfalls okay, mit Waffeln, Muffins, Toast, Butter und Marmelade. Gegen Aufpreis gibt es noch Ei, Bacon, Kartoffeln, dass haben wir allerdings nicht genutzt. Da es sich um eine alte Anlage handelt sind die Zimmer bereits abgewohnt, allerdings ordentlich. Es ist eine Erholung nach dem Trubel in Miami.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Was only there one night so I really have no complaints
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miramar, Fl

Just needed some sleep

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The room was clean, just had an old smell. The bed sunk in when I layed on it. Got no sleep. I stayed there about five years ago and it was much better, not the same, it went down since then more like a motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thought it was going to be really nice

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The bartender (Kate or Katie or K.....)
Cons: Needs to be updated
Was floored by the oldness of everything. THe bed was horrible. The lighting ridiculous. I wanted to leave as soon as we walked in to our room. Very, very disapointing. When I heard Grand Palms, I was so excited. Always thought it was a lavish place to stay. Should have known better, cause we went to wedding there around 9 yrs ago and the AC wasnt working properly and it was ridiculous. My husband actually lost his jacket to his brand new suit.. Never to be seen again. Needs a complete overhaul. One good thing, we went to the bar where a girl I believes name was Katie? anyways, great bartender and great personality. Seems like a lot of regulars. That was the best part and it was not bad looking
5 out of 5
by eduardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by David from Loxahatchee, Florida

Broken a/c, bugs, & broken coffee maker. D-

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Our first room's a/c was broke with a hot room. Instructions by staff to adjust the thermostat did not help. a/c bad. Then, little flying bugs infested the room. The no smoking room smelled of smoke. We were moved to a second room at 2am. Moved family of 3 to new room. A/C good, but coffee maker out of service. Left two (2) messages for the manager "Umberto" who never returned my calls to address the room issue. We will never go back.
1 out of 5
by Paul from Miami

I'm easy.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is rundown, you could tell the owner is not concerned about this place. If you going to just sleep its ok, and the pool is good. The rest of the hotel should be an embarassment to ownership.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really shame to be on expedia and as 3 stars!!!

Posted May 12, 2016
Horrible and so old rooms and smell fatal... Pillow smelling... no mini bar... no water to drink... no help with the luggages. .. the pool is too old... and the Ac sound so high. ..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
this is a great hotel if you want to listen to everything your neighbors say...