Ratings based on 1,085 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

beautiful surroundings but Moldy rooms

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: As an indoor environmental analyst I would recommend to Change carpet to tile in the rooms to alleviate mold.
Location: Shopping, eating
The hotel is beautifully situated on a golf course, However the rooms smell of mold and irritated my allergies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holiday Fl. , New Hampshire

Nice hotel ,quite and close to shopping

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: It was located off the main road .
Cons: Would have liked to have seen all the fountains working .
Although we only stayed one night , it was very pleasurable .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great location for my work. Staff very friendly. Breakfast was very good. Will def stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Time travel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything
Location: Business trip so not much sightseeing but noticed golf course next to the hotel (or part of the resort)
If you like to travel back in time to the 1960's then this is for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chesterfield , Va

Motel, not a hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Bathroom floor not clean , carpet not vacuum daily , door sticking , people standing outside your door talking while you try to sleep, will not recommend .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is outdated

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The rooms are so outdated, the bathroom is disgusting, it had patch work, the tub was so nasty so I refused to take a shower. I left before check out time around 6:30am to go home so I can get a shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from livingston, NJ

Need maintenance but not terrible

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Maintaining the facility. Holes, pavement cracked, old tvs, no microwave.
Staff is very nice, but facilities need maintenance. TVs need upgrade and they should have a refrand microwave in the rooms. Garbage cans hard to find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Best golf in the Neighborhood

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The three nines. Chef's salads.
Cons: Check in process, thicker blankets, continental breakfast, shower heads, bigger soaps, bigger towels,
Location: Two blocks off of I-75, lots of shopping, restaurants on Pines Blvd.
We have been going to GP for 15 years. It's not the newest, but it has 3 challenging nines. They have installed new A/C units. Our tv was ancient and pixelated most of the time. The rooms were clean. Small soaps, --all in all it's for the golf. 3 nines with tight lies, narrow fairways, lots of water, challenging and interesting golf.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Staff were super rude and not willing to help , Room stunk ,breakfast area was disaster, have seen ants around waffle mix , staff at restaurant were super mean and obviously not happy with what they r doing . Stay far from this crab , doesn't worth it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
It was clean, but the facility was really outdated. Not enough outlets for electronics, no safe in the room, and the lock on the door was super flimsy.