Ratings based on 1,013 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un sitio muy relajante

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Un personal muy atento con una excelente atención
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

If you like bugs, uncleanliness & rude people

Posted Nov 10, 2016
This is my first ever, and hopefully my last ever, complaint about a hotel. I had an awful--absolutely awful--stay at this "Resort & Spa" with no choice to leave because I was running around Miami helping my grandmother in a nursing home handle her affairs over a few short days. Bugs in the bathroom. Bath towels used to clean with cleaning supplies as opposed to just for guest usage. Substances in an unclean sink with cigarette burns. And an unbelievable rude kitchen woman who told me plainly on Tuesday night that they did not have a simple kitchen item I was requesting, they were closed (at 8pm), and no one could help me. Of course I didn't complain at the hotel. They don't care. After over 90 minutes on the phone with Expedia, it appeared that the hotel would not refund even a portion of my purchase because Susan at the hotel said I did not make a direct complaint to them while I was there. Sorry, but since I've never complained about a hotel before I didn't know the process. Expedia offered a $100 coupon only. I didn't complain at the hotel because there was no one to complain to. I was not satisfied with the service, the recent dated photographs of the problems being below. Expedia ran me in circles regarding their policies and procedures for complaints. But as I paid Expedia in advance and Expedia advertises this ramshackle motel, you, the public, should know what a disgusting place EXPEDIA advertises to the public as a quality vendor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miramar, United States of America

Old, dirty,smelly unfriendly staff.... Will not co

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Beautuful grounds and area. Needs a new owner desperately...
Cons: Hotel is in bad shape and in urgent need of up-dating
Location: Exellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very friendly staff

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Excellent location, close to I-75 and shopping malls.
Room was very clean but bathroom is little. Shower head needs some work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greeley, CO

DISAPPOINTING

Posted Oct 15, 2016
We had traveled 12 hours and thought we were getting what was advertised.. we were tired... and arrived at at 5:00pm... restaurant CLOSED.... Bar CLOSED... in the morning .... hot water for showers in 2 buildings NO HOT WATER... we had to walk to get food... on person had difficulty walking long distances. TOO BAD HAD GREAT POTENTIAL. POOR MAMAGEMENT!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Horrible experience

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Fire everyone associated with that place
Location: nothing
I drove under the storm to that hotel. I was told by the front desk they overbooked the hotel and they did not have a room for me. I asked why they did not inform me so that I did not have to drive to the hotel, they simply told me that was not their problem, I had to make a reservation in a different hotel. To my surprise that this merchant charged my credit card like services were rendered. Bad choice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Is for golfers but price place it as nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: price , view and location
Cons: (1)receptin as first impression. (2) breakfast as value add to clients (3) to offer in good weather out-door activities (beautiful place)
Location: close by shopping , dinning, and 20-30 minutes beach
relax, super view, the room is minimum but for the price super brefast ok dinner nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Close to family
Cons: Renovate ALL of the rooms
The first room we got smelled moldy. The sheet on one of the beds was clean, but had a large faint stain. We asked for another room, the AC did not work and the front panel was hanging open. The third room we got was better; desk clerk stated it had been recently renovated. The room phone did not work. "Continental" breakfast was meager, have had better at Marriott/Sheraton properties that have similar breakfast. We reserved with this hotel through Expedia. We suspect that this hotel does not give its best rooms to Expedia customers.
4 out of 5
by iris from Davie

Close to all

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was in an excellent location
3 out of 5
by marian from Miami

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was good but the room could have been a bit more clean, the fixture were dusty as well as the ac unit.