Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Sleepless night, noisy AC unit. People smoke outside and smoke comes through your AC unit. Beer cans on front of room door... disgusting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not meant for seniors

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Cons: Elevator
Location: Too far to be called a Fort Lauderdale hotel.
No eleavatar to second floor. Real struggle with suitcases.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice from outside

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Facilities are out of date, continental breakfast sucks, bed squeaks, shower noise. In one word for the price is not worth it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Beautiful View of Golf Course

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: View of golf course.
Cons: Update rooms and hire more staff.
Location: Good location with the golf course.
The rooms in this hotel are outdated and need to be remodeled. In addition, the beds were hard and only doubles - most hotels have updated to queens. Finally, the breakfast was not good and there was no service available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

If you like bugs, uncleanliness & rude people

Posted Nov 10, 2016
This is my first ever, and hopefully my last ever, complaint about a hotel. I had an awful--absolutely awful--stay at this "Resort & Spa" with no choice to leave because I was running around Miami helping my grandmother in a nursing home handle her affairs over a few short days. Bugs in the bathroom. Bath towels used to clean with cleaning supplies as opposed to just for guest usage. Substances in an unclean sink with cigarette burns. And an unbelievable rude kitchen woman who told me plainly on Tuesday night that they did not have a simple kitchen item I was requesting, they were closed (at 8pm), and no one could help me. Of course I didn't complain at the hotel. They don't care. After over 90 minutes on the phone with Expedia, it appeared that the hotel would not refund even a portion of my purchase because Susan at the hotel said I did not make a direct complaint to them while I was there. Sorry, but since I've never complained about a hotel before I didn't know the process. Expedia offered a $100 coupon only. I didn't complain at the hotel because there was no one to complain to. I was not satisfied with the service, the recent dated photographs of the problems being below. Expedia ran me in circles regarding their policies and procedures for complaints. But as I paid Expedia in advance and Expedia advertises this ramshackle motel, you, the public, should know what a disgusting place EXPEDIA advertises to the public as a quality vendor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miramar, United States of America

Old, dirty,smelly unfriendly staff.... Will not co

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Beautuful grounds and area. Needs a new owner desperately...
Cons: Hotel is in bad shape and in urgent need of up-dating
Location: Exellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very friendly staff

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Excellent location, close to I-75 and shopping malls.
Room was very clean but bathroom is little. Shower head needs some work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greeley, CO

DISAPPOINTING

Posted Oct 15, 2016
We had traveled 12 hours and thought we were getting what was advertised.. we were tired... and arrived at at 5:00pm... restaurant CLOSED.... Bar CLOSED... in the morning .... hot water for showers in 2 buildings NO HOT WATER... we had to walk to get food... on person had difficulty walking long distances. TOO BAD HAD GREAT POTENTIAL. POOR MAMAGEMENT!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Horrible experience

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Fire everyone associated with that place
Location: nothing
I drove under the storm to that hotel. I was told by the front desk they overbooked the hotel and they did not have a room for me. I asked why they did not inform me so that I did not have to drive to the hotel, they simply told me that was not their problem, I had to make a reservation in a different hotel. To my surprise that this merchant charged my credit card like services were rendered. Bad choice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Is for golfers but price place it as nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: price , view and location
Cons: (1)receptin as first impression. (2) breakfast as value add to clients (3) to offer in good weather out-door activities (beautiful place)
Location: close by shopping , dinning, and 20-30 minutes beach
relax, super view, the room is minimum but for the price super brefast ok dinner nice.