Ratings based on 1,005 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very friendly staff

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Excellent location, close to I-75 and shopping malls.
Room was very clean but bathroom is little. Shower head needs some work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greeley, CO


Posted Oct 15, 2016
We had traveled 12 hours and thought we were getting what was advertised.. we were tired... and arrived at at 5:00pm... restaurant CLOSED.... Bar CLOSED... in the morning .... hot water for showers in 2 buildings NO HOT WATER... we had to walk to get food... on person had difficulty walking long distances. TOO BAD HAD GREAT POTENTIAL. POOR MAMAGEMENT!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Horrible experience

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Fire everyone associated with that place
Location: nothing
I drove under the storm to that hotel. I was told by the front desk they overbooked the hotel and they did not have a room for me. I asked why they did not inform me so that I did not have to drive to the hotel, they simply told me that was not their problem, I had to make a reservation in a different hotel. To my surprise that this merchant charged my credit card like services were rendered. Bad choice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Is for golfers but price place it as nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: price , view and location
Cons: (1)receptin as first impression. (2) breakfast as value add to clients (3) to offer in good weather out-door activities (beautiful place)
Location: close by shopping , dinning, and 20-30 minutes beach
relax, super view, the room is minimum but for the price super brefast ok dinner nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Close to family
Cons: Renovate ALL of the rooms
The first room we got smelled moldy. The sheet on one of the beds was clean, but had a large faint stain. We asked for another room, the AC did not work and the front panel was hanging open. The third room we got was better; desk clerk stated it had been recently renovated. The room phone did not work. "Continental" breakfast was meager, have had better at Marriott/Sheraton properties that have similar breakfast. We reserved with this hotel through Expedia. We suspect that this hotel does not give its best rooms to Expedia customers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Golfhotel außerhalb von Miami

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Wir waren 2 Tage im Hotel zur Eingewöhnung in Florida nach dem Flug, das Personal ist sehr nett und aufgeschlossen. Die Gartenanlage sehr gepflegt mit exotischen Tieren, zur Freude der Kinder. Das Frühstück war ebenfalls okay, mit Waffeln, Muffins, Toast, Butter und Marmelade. Gegen Aufpreis gibt es noch Ei, Bacon, Kartoffeln, dass haben wir allerdings nicht genutzt. Da es sich um eine alte Anlage handelt sind die Zimmer bereits abgewohnt, allerdings ordentlich. Es ist eine Erholung nach dem Trubel in Miami.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Was only there one night so I really have no complaints
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miramar, Fl

Just needed some sleep

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The room was clean, just had an old smell. The bed sunk in when I layed on it. Got no sleep. I stayed there about five years ago and it was much better, not the same, it went down since then more like a motel.
3 out of 5
by Eliphaz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thought it was going to be really nice

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The bartender (Kate or Katie or K.....)
Cons: Needs to be updated
Was floored by the oldness of everything. THe bed was horrible. The lighting ridiculous. I wanted to leave as soon as we walked in to our room. Very, very disapointing. When I heard Grand Palms, I was so excited. Always thought it was a lavish place to stay. Should have known better, cause we went to wedding there around 9 yrs ago and the AC wasnt working properly and it was ridiculous. My husband actually lost his jacket to his brand new suit.. Never to be seen again. Needs a complete overhaul. One good thing, we went to the bar where a girl I believes name was Katie? anyways, great bartender and great personality. Seems like a lot of regulars. That was the best part and it was not bad looking