Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

June trip

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Overall great experience. Good location, short walk to main attractions. Good accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Monica, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Very Clean with great maid service for supplies as needed. Pool and deck area for relaxing was equally well maintained. Good location - 5 minute (or l
Cons: stayed 9 days & can't actually add anything here.
i did all this .....site deleted all my comments....see below----no more time to devote to this site- sorry
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Monica, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Cozy hotel, very friendly staff

Posted May 3, 2017
Very close to grocery stores, and restaurants by the beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Monica, Hotel Management
Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Good stay for a couple of nights.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Good amenities, free parking, close to beach and restaurants
Cons: Furniture console to hold the fridge, micro and coffee maker would be a safer option An inroom safe would be appreciated.
Location: Beautiful beach nearby, 3 min walk. 5 min walk to great restaurants and fun beach shops on Commerical Blvd.
Room was neat and tidy. Comfortable beds, bathroom a bit small but clean. Needs a bit of decorative updating. Clean and good quality towels. Given beach towels and beach chairs at no charge which was nice. Great location, close to beach and shopping, restaurants all walking distance. Staff was welcoming and helpful. Pool area well maintained with lots of good quality outdoor furniture. Nothing fancy but overall a good stay for the price. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect location - perfect hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, rooms have everything you need incl. beach chairs and umbrellas. Nice staff- arranged our late arrival perfectly. It's a small place but gives you the family feeling. We met nice people and definitely will be back! Thanks for making our holiday special!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience, will use again.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Friendly staff, Beach chairs and umbrellas to use. Very clean rooms and nice pool with ample lounges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great place to stay, Love It!!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We showed up early and was able to check in right away. We liked the size of the Hotel, and the way it was laid out.. The staff was awesome,,Came to our room a few times to see if we needed anything.. I love the location, just a very short walk to the beach, and to Shopping. We also loved that the hotel provided free use of beach chairs, towels, and umbrellas. The whole property was very clean, even though it's an older hotel, It had lots of charm and my family also felt safe staying there. The free parking was a great perk also. We are coming back in September for a cruise and booked it again for 3 nights beforehand...This place is a hidden gem, and I would highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by Heidi

Lousy Mattress

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
What you see is what you get. Pool was awesome, proximity to restaurants and beach was great. Our one complaint that will definitely keep us from returning is the worn out mattress. You can hear the springs when you sit down on the edge. Support was awful. Seven nights...and a trip to the chiropractor immediately upon returning home. Just can't do it again. Also...a little overkill on the strong cleaning agents.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room, small room but fit the purpose. Friendly staff but limited office hours. Make prearrangements if checking in past 5 pm.
4 out of 5
by dorothy

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was relaxing, I spent a lot of time at the ocean which is just a short block and a half away., they furnished sand chairs and beach towels. The room was very clean, the grocery store just a half a block away, great restaurants just 4 blocks away. I could catch the Pelican Hopper at the grocery store which took me to Commercial Ave, where the good restaurants are, and its a free ride. The only drawback was the unheated swimming pool which they advertised as heated, that would have made it a great vacation, not just an okay one. The inn is on a very busy street, so it was at times very noisy especially with a lot of motorcycles on it. Also an ice machine would have been nice to have, it was in the 80's after all this is Florida!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We had a technical issue with our pool heater for a couple of days, but it is now up and running. Our pool temperature is set at 86 degrees.