Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel within walking distance of the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I stayed here for 6 days, 5 nights. The room is a decent size , nicely decorated, reasonably clean. The beds were not very comfortable but tolerable. There is a small pool. The inn itself is quiet but the street outside is busy at night. My room was closest to the street so I had some trouble getting to sleep some nights. Staff was very friendly. The best part is that you can walk to the beach and it's only a few blocks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

A little gem

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Location, near the beach and shopping.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Walk half a block, you are on El Mar Avenue, a beautiful street for walking that runs right along the oceanfront.
Hotel is very small, and very conveniently located. The hotel has been nicely updated, while maintaining its 1950's charm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Un secret bien gardé ! Et hôtel tres adonnant Bien situé ....
5 out of 5
by Fia

Great Escape Inn

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Mycket trevligt familjär hotell men mycket bra läge. Närma till strand, butiker, restauranger, etc. Det fanns allt man behövde i området. Rena och rymliga rum. Åker gärna hit igen!
3 out of 5
by david from hartlepool

Lauderdale

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
We love Lauderdale by the sea, and this is central and very good value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice little getaway weekend.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
All was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for a few days on the beach getaway

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
We flew in from Europe and needed an overnighter before hitting the road for 1200 miles home and it served that purpose. It was a little far from the airport butthe price was much better. We arrived late and the key was in the room and we checked out early so we didn't use the pool, beach access or nearby restaurants. Accommodating and ok.
3 out of 5
by Henrik

Prisvärt, fräscht hotell, nära stranden

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Rummet vi fick var relativt nyrustat. sköna sängar, rent och fräscht. Det är dock enormt lyhört och när vi bodde där fungerade inte poolvärmaren så poolen var kall att bada i när inte solen låg direkt på. Området är toppen och stranden ligger precis runt hörnet.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Zimmerwald, Schweiz

Zwischebstopp in Lauderdale

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Lauderdale ist keine Reise wert!
4 out of 5
by ROBERT from Saskatchewan

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place o stay, very casual with not many frills. Friendly staff and guests.