Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

A Great Escape & A Hidden Gem

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location, price, friendly staff, convenient parking.
Cons: A hair dryer in the room.
This was a cozy place just two blocks from the beach and within walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants. We reserved it for just three days and had a rental car. The car was parked at a very convenient spot right in front, but it was not moved for three days as everything we needed was right there within walk distance! The staff was also very friendly and helpful. As we checked out and drove away, I kept looking at the place in the rear-view mirror, wishing I could stay there much longer! Do yourself a favor and book a room there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alice from Roskilde

Ganske enkelt perfekt.

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
For familierejsende er dette hotel et rigtigt godt valg. For en gangs skyld er virkeligheden bedre end billederne. Her er der virkelig værdi for pengene. Værelserne er renere end et 5-stjernet, og service er helt i top. Utroligt rart personale, og 2 min til stranden, som er perfekt. Vi kan varmt anbefale The Great Escape Inn, og vil helt sikkert vende tilbage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angela from Georgia

Loved this hotel...

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Loved this place. It had all the comforts of home for the few days that I was there.. and a close walk to the beach. Management is very friendly / accommodating and the place was very clean. I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean Room, Close to the Beach and Publix Grocery

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time. The hotel is PERFECTLY located; two blocks to the grocery store and one block to the beach. Upon check-in, we were upgraded to the full kitchen suite. It was wonderful! I strongly recommend staying in that room. The refrigerator/stove/oven/coffee maker/toaster made it feel just like home! They had towels and chairs for you to borrow for the beach as well. We did have an issue with a ceiling fan in our room. The staff promptly worked to resolve the issue. All in all, it was clean, close to everywhere we wanted to be and the staff were great! WILL DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN =)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Zimmer sehr klein für 2 Personen mit Koffer. Zimmer sauber und im Ikea Stil eingerichtet. An der Rezeption bekommt man kostenlos Stühle und Schirme für den Strand. Am Pool steht ein Korb mit Sonnencreme und Aftersun Produkten. Das Hotel ist klein und familär. Zu Fuß kann man Publix, Dunkin Donuts, Dollar Tree und CVS erreichen, sowie einige Cafes, Bars und Restaurants an der Strandpromenade. Die angrenzende Straße hört man nur, wenn laute Fahrzeuge vorbeifahren oder die nahegelegene Polizei und Feuerwehr mit Sirenen vorbeifahren, sonst sehr ruhig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andres from Bogota

buen hotel, muy bien ubicado.

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel economico pero muy bien ubicado y a pesar de no ser lujoso, es agradable y las habitaciones son apropiadas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nina Natalia from Stavanger

Outdated but has everything one needs.

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is outdated but if you don't need fancy, it has everything you need. Comfortable beds, TV, fridge, little swimming pool and a place to sit outside. The location is perfect, 5 minute walk to the beaches; CVS, Publix and different restaurants within short walking distace. Service is great, all staff very pleasant. The only negative was the air-conditioning that was crazy loud.