Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Good stay for a couple of nights.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Good amenities, free parking, close to beach and restaurants
Cons: Furniture console to hold the fridge, micro and coffee maker would be a safer option An inroom safe would be appreciated.
Location: Beautiful beach nearby, 3 min walk. 5 min walk to great restaurants and fun beach shops on Commerical Blvd.
Room was neat and tidy. Comfortable beds, bathroom a bit small but clean. Needs a bit of decorative updating. Clean and good quality towels. Given beach towels and beach chairs at no charge which was nice. Great location, close to beach and shopping, restaurants all walking distance. Staff was welcoming and helpful. Pool area well maintained with lots of good quality outdoor furniture. Nothing fancy but overall a good stay for the price. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect location - perfect hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, rooms have everything you need incl. beach chairs and umbrellas. Nice staff- arranged our late arrival perfectly. It's a small place but gives you the family feeling. We met nice people and definitely will be back! Thanks for making our holiday special!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience, will use again.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Friendly staff, Beach chairs and umbrellas to use. Very clean rooms and nice pool with ample lounges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great place to stay, Love It!!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We showed up early and was able to check in right away. We liked the size of the Hotel, and the way it was laid out.. The staff was awesome,,Came to our room a few times to see if we needed anything.. I love the location, just a very short walk to the beach, and to Shopping. We also loved that the hotel provided free use of beach chairs, towels, and umbrellas. The whole property was very clean, even though it's an older hotel, It had lots of charm and my family also felt safe staying there. The free parking was a great perk also. We are coming back in September for a cruise and booked it again for 3 nights beforehand...This place is a hidden gem, and I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great choice for a great price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent rating and positive review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank for your positive rating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little place

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable. Walking distance to plenty of restaurants and shopping!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great service....great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxed and super clean.

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
I was completely impressed with my stay. The room felt clean and well-kept, which is rare. The service and help was nice and they were so relaxed. I love Lauderdale-By-The-Sea and used to live nearby, so it was already familiar territory to me. There was a lot of construction going on around us, but I was still happy to return back to the Great Escape Inn every day. I was all smiles and will recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you!