Ratings based on 1,227 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Functional hotel near Interstate.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Location. Decent enough rooms.
Cons: Breakfast quality. Staff training.
Location: Location is right off I-95, good if all you care about is getting to various locales. There's nothing to do immediately nearby.
I stayed there for a business trip. The hotel is to my mind considerably over-priced for the value it provides. Rooms are ok, mine overlooked a massive construction site so I kept windows closed, but it was quiet. Fitness center is minimal. No restaurant. Truly mediocre breakfast. Location is convenient. Bed is fine. The staff also needs to learn that when a Do Not Disturb sign is on the door, they should not bang on the door in the morning demanding to know when I'm checking out. They also need to provide guests with final statements that show it as paid rather than still due. It took three requests to get that right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Townsend, WA

Best hotel stay ever

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: The only thing wrong was the TV remote control in the living area didn't work right and I really struggled operating the TV.
Location: There is plenty of shopping and restaurants relatively close. If you're not much of a walker, the hotel has a complimentary shuttle.
I loved everything about this hotel. My room was so comfortable and I enjoyed the amenities like the kitchenette and living area separate from the bed/bath area. The morning breakfast was great. The front desk staff was very friendly and professional. LOVED this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Clean, large and comfortable room. Modern bathroom facilities. Great TV choices. Tasty food. Social events in the evening were a nice touch. Lots of extras like free WiFi, laundry room, gym and printer access. I stay here every time I come to Miami.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Superb! 6 STARS!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
This was a great stay. Very very clean facility. Bed and pillows were soft. Memory foam padding. Hotel clerk was very pleasant. Airport shuttle driver was on time and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Saint Lucie, Fl

Fantastic Studio Suite

Posted Nov 22, 2016
We stayed for one evening and had a wonderful experience. The front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating when we requested to not be near an elevator. The suite was spacious and included a full kitchen. Only down side was the mattress, to be honest. We usually sleep on a temperpedic bed and this one was pretty firm and not the usual soft pillow top that most hotels offer. We still enjoyed our stay and the Hyatt did include a complimentary breakfast in the morning. Definitely worth the price compared to other hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and convenient

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: The Hyatt is close to the famous Hollywood beach, but offers more up-to-date amenities then some of the other hotels in the area.
Hyatt house is always clean and the shuttle to the airport and cruise port are so convenient. The free hot breakfast makes it all the better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place to stay.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The room was quiet and clean. Staff were pleasant.
Cons: Breakfast buffet was awful. The quality of food was poor.
Location: This is really close to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The location was a quick 10 minute drive to and from airport
Cons: Blinds were broke, bathroom faucet handle was broke, toilet handle was broke, refrigerator was very loud, rooms were not soundproof, no room service!
Location: Airport, this was just a quick overnight business trip, all I saw was the airport & hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Relaxing environment.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Thank you for a very good hotel stay. The free breakfast made it more enjoyable by saving me time to find a diner, free parking, clean and undated room and the friendly staff were also definite pluses. I would strongly consider using this hotel again.