Ratings based on 1,244 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Convenient...ease of transport to airport & cruise port.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I would recommend. And I would definitely stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
From the moment we walked in the service was outstanding!!! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Excellent omelette station!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Ok hotel...convenient to airport

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: convenience to the airport
Cons: Cleanliness, staff and pool
Location: About 20-30 min from the beach.
There is absolutely nothing special about this hotel. We stayed here for a few days since we were visiting friends in the area. The room felt cramped....barely enough space to open the bathroom doors. Although the hotel looks clean on the surface, you can see a thick layer of dust all over the room if you look close enough. The breakfast was also disappointing - other than the omelet station, the options were not very good. The staff are friendly but not very helpful and a bit unprofessional. I was given misinformation at least 3-4 times over a few days and whenever I approached the front desk they either made me wait to finish personal conversations or seemed to be on the phone on personal calls. They wouldn't even hang up or put the call on hold to answer my question! The location is very close to the airport but not very convenient to anything else unless you have a car. Would only recommend this hotel if you absolutely need to be close to the airport. Otherwise, for this rate, you're better off staying in a more central location with better amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice stay close to the airport w/free shuttle.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The free dinner buffet and drinks is a real bonus for weekday stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Great place

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The hotel was well maintained, and the staff were friendly and effecient. The morning breakfast was very good as well. We were able to relax and unwind before the next leg of our journey.
4 out of 5
by Mohammad

Ants! Everywhere

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room was full of ants. Everywhere! Only 1 soap was provided, no shampoo, or extra soaps. A bottle of water in the room would've been nice to have for a traveler.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017
Greetings Mr. Osman, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay at the Hyatt House Ft Lauderdale. I'm sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with your experience and we'll work hard to fix the issues you experienced. Thank you for letting us know. Regards, Kerri, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Olivia

Conveniently close to airport

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice, clean hotel with excellent staff. I accidentally left my daughter's blanket behind and the staff were all very helpful and located it. Since we had flown out that morning, the hotel arranged for the blanket to be mailed home. So grateful because it was very sentimental to my daughter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Night before the cruise

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: the room was great, bed was very comfortable and staff was very nice.
Cons: the transportation is sadly lacking - the shuttle took 40 minutes from the time we called to get to us at the airport.
Location: proximity to the port is terrific
The location of the hotel was ideal for embarking on our cruise