Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Decent hotel close to the highway

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The proximity to the highway, the cleanliness of the rooms and the size of the rooms.
Cons: The front desk people could use their phone on their own time and be more willing to help.
Location: The entrance was easy to find and parking was a breeze. We found a great Indian restaurant about 10 minutes away from the hotel.
As we stayed at the hotel on a Wednesday, there was plenty of parking. The person at the front desk was in the middle of doing something on her phone and we seemed to interrupt her. She did alert us to the happy hour special with free beer and wine from 5-7 as well as free cookies at 7:30. When we returned with our bags, however, she did let us walk the wrong way to get to the room. We received a room that was for handicapped patrons even though neither myself nor my fiancé are handicapped. The room was spacious, clean and well kept. Everything in the room was good. We left for dinner and upon returning a new person at the front desk greeted us. She was nice and asked us if we needed anything further. We took advantage of the free breakfast, which was mainly fruit, yogurt, cereal, and waffles to make yourself. The food was good but not great. Overall it was a nice place to stay but nothing that was amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Fairly basic hotel and location near highway

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Beds and bedding. Instead of a layered set-up, you had to choose between a quilted, heaving blanket or nothing.
Location: Convenient to Deerfield Beach and Boca Raton beaches, restaurants and shopping.
We chose this hotel in lieu of the beachfront location where a Christmas party we were attending was being held. We did save more than half the cost of staying 5 miles east on the beach, but the comfort level of the beds and bedding was not great and we initially were assigned the worst room in the house - 2nd floor above the lobby and behind the elevator mechanicals. This seems to be typical for Expedia bookings - which I'm going to object to in advance from now on instead of schlepping down to change rooms (which they did) after unpacking. In fairness, it is a convenient location despite the lack of character or luxury, breakfast was decent, and had the beds been more comfortable it would have been a 3 1/2 star more or less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Webster NY

Great Hotel for the money and location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Our room was cleaned and everything restocked to perfection! Breakfast every morning was a great treat along with a wine and beer evening 5-7pm and wa
Location: location was perfect...right close to the 95 Head east on Hillsboro for about 5 - 7 min and you are at the ocean beach! lots of places to eat
We stayed here for a whole week! We had the best time, weather was 75 - 80 every single day and it is the end of Nov. Went to the beach, Flagler tour of the mansion, City Place in West Palm A must see ...... drive the A1A for a look at the rich and famous homes and yachts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa fl

Difficult access, difficult to spot, behind other

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Typical business
Cons: Block roons next to elevators using those only hotel is full
Location: Not that much around. You will need a car
I have noticed when I book through EXPEDIA OR SIMILAR, HOTEL designate less desirable roons. This time, despite hotel was more than 1/2 empty, they gave me a roon side with elevators and below some pump on the roof
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The bathroom floor needs some work, looks dirty. Everything else are ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Last minute hotel change worked out for the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel/pleasant staff

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect for the purpose of our visit. When you wanted something, it was right there.....everything was very well managed.
Cons: Honestly, I was pleased with everything.
Location: Easy access to I95, beach was not far.....
Very nice, the staff was always pleasant, the happy hour was perfect, and the cookies were awesome!!! We also enjoyed the pool quite a bit, although, I thought it could have used a cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel was for business

Posted May 11, 2016
There were no problems so it was good nice room at fair price very good breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Stuff, Noise, Clean the rooms
Very Rude, Very Dirty, Very Loud. Please improve or close this "hotel"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Acceptable

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Proximity to beach area and to Boca Raton
Cons: Make sure there are no unexpected leaks and that all room facilities are in working order
Location: Beach, restaurants, close to I-95
We were able to check in promptly. However, upon using the bathroom facilities, a pipe underneath the sink had a bad leak with water all over the floor under and in front of sink. Calling the front desk, I asked for an immediate room change and we were given one. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the happy hour as well. Cookie were an added treat. Thank you Hampton Inn, Deerfield Beach, FL