Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Cons: The wireless Internet is very poor and needs to be improved.
very nice hotel, nearby a lot of things and easy access to highways
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

We enjoyed our stay very much.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The room was quiet and comfortable, breakfast better than we expected, and only two miles to Deerfield beach, very quick and convenient. We booked one night initially but were satisfied enough to stay three nights. We'd stay here again for sure, a good deal for the price.
5 out of 5
by Alma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Xiang Qian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Decent hotel close to the highway

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: The proximity to the highway, the cleanliness of the rooms and the size of the rooms.
Cons: The front desk people could use their phone on their own time and be more willing to help.
Location: The entrance was easy to find and parking was a breeze. We found a great Indian restaurant about 10 minutes away from the hotel.
As we stayed at the hotel on a Wednesday, there was plenty of parking. The person at the front desk was in the middle of doing something on her phone and we seemed to interrupt her. She did alert us to the happy hour special with free beer and wine from 5-7 as well as free cookies at 7:30. When we returned with our bags, however, she did let us walk the wrong way to get to the room. We received a room that was for handicapped patrons even though neither myself nor my fiancé are handicapped. The room was spacious, clean and well kept. Everything in the room was good. We left for dinner and upon returning a new person at the front desk greeted us. She was nice and asked us if we needed anything further. We took advantage of the free breakfast, which was mainly fruit, yogurt, cereal, and waffles to make yourself. The food was good but not great. Overall it was a nice place to stay but nothing that was amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Fairly basic hotel and location near highway

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Beds and bedding. Instead of a layered set-up, you had to choose between a quilted, heaving blanket or nothing.
Location: Convenient to Deerfield Beach and Boca Raton beaches, restaurants and shopping.
We chose this hotel in lieu of the beachfront location where a Christmas party we were attending was being held. We did save more than half the cost of staying 5 miles east on the beach, but the comfort level of the beds and bedding was not great and we initially were assigned the worst room in the house - 2nd floor above the lobby and behind the elevator mechanicals. This seems to be typical for Expedia bookings - which I'm going to object to in advance from now on instead of schlepping down to change rooms (which they did) after unpacking. In fairness, it is a convenient location despite the lack of character or luxury, breakfast was decent, and had the beds been more comfortable it would have been a 3 1/2 star more or less.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and safe hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Webster NY

Great Hotel for the money and location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Our room was cleaned and everything restocked to perfection! Breakfast every morning was a great treat along with a wine and beer evening 5-7pm and wa
Location: location was perfect...right close to the 95 Head east on Hillsboro for about 5 - 7 min and you are at the ocean beach! lots of places to eat
We stayed here for a whole week! We had the best time, weather was 75 - 80 every single day and it is the end of Nov. Went to the beach, Flagler tour of the mansion, City Place in West Palm A must see ...... drive the A1A for a look at the rich and famous homes and yachts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not my favorite

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dingy. The shower had stains. The toilet was lose, it wobbled! There were coffees with the coffee pot but no cream or sugar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish I had stayed somewhere else

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is dull and drab. Free breakfast is ordinary. Pass on the "omelette" but the coffee is good. Internet was awful in my room but they did comp one night of my stay to make up for it. I can't understand the good reviews I had read about this place.