Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A little below Hampton expectations

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Our stay was fine except this hotel was a bit below what I've come to expect from a stay at Hampton inn. On the outside it appeared that they were in the midst of some renovation given the plywood awnings, yet there was no noticeable construction work going on. The room doors, painted white, were a bit dingy presumably from years of hand prints. The room was fine but the bathroom a bit small with one small corner sink. In the room, I noticed a run of extension cord tucked behind the base molding (molding is carpet) which could be a fire hazard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Naisha Becerra- Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Hampton Inn Cypress Creek. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the quality of your your stay. We are working to improve our offerings and welcome your comments. Thank you for your review and we hope we can invite you back for a more comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilson nc

Diamond in the rough

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Our group booked for a 3 day stay. The hotel appears to be going through renovations, but our stay was nice. Great rooms, and the hotel offers a nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by omar.tulloch@hilton.com, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review of our hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near rr tracks

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Wondered why ear plugs were in the room. Found out 3 times during the night as the train whistles blew behind the hotel. This facility is not up to the standards of Hampton. Sorry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by OT, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and your review
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good but they took the waffle batter away before we got to breakfast
Cons: The room 319 smelled like urine
The hotel was nice and the breaksfast was good. The room stunk
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Luis S, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Stayed one night before leaving on a cruise.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of everyone
Cons: Roome are just a tine bit dated, but still very nice.
Location: We were there to leave on a cruise the next day
Very nice facility. Rooms were comfortable, quiet. Pool and whirlpool were great. Every member of the staff were friendly, and helpfull, especially our check-in clerk. He was extremely friendly and very helpful in getting us situated. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks to all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Luis S, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review of our hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel near Interstate

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Nice clean affordable hotel that i have stayed at before. Not the most pleasent area but not the worst either and easy access to I-95. 15 minute drive to Ft Lauderdale beach. Rooms are very small by Ametican standards but not a huge problem for one person. Breakfast better than expected for price of room. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Omar T, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a positive review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel Great staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel was exactly as described, clean, neat, and tidy. The hotel was clean, the bed was comfortable, the staff was wonderful. The young lady at the desk helped me with an issue when we needed some park passes printed or we do not go. She allowed us to use the hotel e-mail address and then printed the passes for us. They were very helpful when we asked where to go for supper and lunch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Omar T, Hotel Management
We are happy that you enjoyed our hospitality
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Hotel doesn't match ratings

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: clean better & update like other Hampton Inns
Very old hotel, no dresser, very small closet, no vent in bathroom, very loud outside, dirty carpet, dirty window shade, hair in bathroom, ironing board very very old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Bo, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
How embarrassing to read your review! I am very sorry, on behalf of our entire team, for broadly we disappointed you. I will be sharing your feedback with our entire team so as to prevent another guest from having a similar experience. We very much appreciate your business and we very much regret having failed to provide you an exceptional stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice cozy hotel in a central location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
i stayed one night, the room was clean and the bed was great.. It had the right utilities even though it was a very compact room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Bo, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank-you for reviewing our hotel on Expedia! We very much appreciate your business!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola Florida

Close to a lot of fun places

Posted Jul 23, 2016
U had an issue the first night with our room because the air conditioner was dripping all night outside the window and the toliet ran constantly. I went to the front desk and asked to be moved, they graciously accomidated us and put us in another (more quiet) room! They also told us of some great restaurants!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Omar, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are happy that the front desk agent was able to take care of the issue you reported