Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Great value for the price

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Very clean room. Comfortable beds and hot breakfast not just that continental breakfast. Enjoyed my stay there, i would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Naisha Becerra Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation. We are glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms and our hot and cold deluxe breakfast. We shall see you next time that you are in the Fort Lauderdale area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Hotel under Renovations

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Room was fine good breakfast
Scaffolding surrounding the building corridors a mess this hotel should not be taking guests at this time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Naisha Becerra Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your opinion regarding your stay with us at Hampton Inn Cypress Creek. We do apologize if there were any inconveniences during your stay. Hopefully when the renovations our complete you may give is another chance to wow you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Being renovated

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: The room did not really smell clean, just strongly perfume.
Location: Didn't really see anything to do. More of an industrial area.
The staff was extremely nice! The pool area was also nice with lots of shade, tables and chairs. However, scaffolding was all around the hotel. The outside of the hotel had parts of the siding torn out with exposed pipes. It looked like they were replacing all the plumbing pipes. The room had a very strong perfume smell which didn't agree with my allergies. Fans were blowing down the hallways to apparently dry wet carpet. We couldn't open our blinds because our room was right next to the pool, which was open fairly late with quit a few people talking loudly until after 11 pm. Perhaps if I stayed there after renovations it would have been a more positive experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Naisha Becerra Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for other travelers. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our extremely nice staff and our nice pool area. We do apologize for the renovations, we are working in beautifying our property so all of our guests may have a wonderful time with us in the near future. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should be shut down

Posted May 5, 2017
What an awful experience. I was given a room on the second floor right next to the active construction zone that the front desk assured me was an "exterior renovation" only. The entire outside of the building is covered in scaffolding, the pool is closed, and many areas of the building are affected. I was assured that construction would only take place from 8am to 5pm, which was simply a lie. I was awakened before my 8am alarm by very loud sawing and sledgehammering above and around my room, and it continued well past 5pm. The window shade in my room was broken, so there was no way for me to get any privacy from the construction scaffolding immediately outside my room's filthy window. The owner needs to have some integrity and close the hotel during this construction. It's unacceptable to treat guests like this in order to keep making money during renovations.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Naisha Becerra Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. We truly apologize that your recent experience here fell short of your expectations. We are working to improve our offerings and welcome your comments. The next time you are in the area, please consider staying with us at again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from ft lauderdale

nice hotel but!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location for my business
Cons: finish renovation as soon as possible
hotel is going under renovation and the entire exterior of the bldg. is covered with scaffolding and workers hammering and working until almost dark. otherwise it is and will be a very nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Naisha Becerra Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do all we can to create a great experience for each of our guests; actively looking for ways to keep costs low and offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides valuable feedback. As well, we are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the renovations during your stay. We are working to improve our offerings and welcome your comments. The next time you are in the area, please consider staying with us at again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Expedia failed to mention that this hotel is undergoing major renovations. My allergies were off the charts due to this.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Naisha Becerra Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
We never want our guests to have an unpleasant night's sleep and appreciate your feedback. We have a lengthy quality assurance process that our dedicated team goes through prior to each guests' arrival and we will be reevaluating our steps to ensure that we're not missing anything. Thank you for your review and we hope we can invite you back for a more comfortable stay. I again apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

Very convienent

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The staff, free breakfast, parking and wifi.
Cons: I would have to see the hotel after the construction is done to say.
Location: I didn't find anything but things were in the vicinity I would imagine. e.g. Walmart was about a 10-12 minute drive and I-95 was about 13-16 mins away
My mom, sister and I came to Fort Lauderdale to relax and do a little shopping. Although this hotel wasn't close to any malls, or even familiar restaurants, there was easy access to I-95 and the Florida turnpike to take you where you needed to go. The staff were exceptionally nice and the free breakfast, parking and wifi were a plus. The hotel is currently under going construction and I wish I was told that when I initially booked. The doors closer to the elevators are not accessible during the day because of construction work going on. Although the workers weren't noisy while we were at the hotel, it still served as a slight inconvenience when it came to walking and parking. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and may come back as long as there isn't any construction going on.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Naisha Becerra Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell other travelers about your experience at our property. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and our hot & cold deluxe breakfast during your stay. We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Sheryl

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Omar, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and recommendation. We strive to make all of our guests feel at home and we love to hear when the guests feel it. We look forward to your return. Naisha Becerra Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Omar, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and recommendation. We strive to make all of our guests feel at home and we love to hear when the guests feel it. We look forward to your return. Naisha Becerra Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by Andrea

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Was unhappy that it wasn't disclose under construction the people was exceptionally. Friendly and polite
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Omar, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Hampton Inn Cypress Creek. I am glad to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and polite. I am disappointed to hear that we did not exceed all of your expectations. We look forward to wowing you when you come back in the area. Naisha Becerra Assistant General Manager