Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel Great staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel was exactly as described, clean, neat, and tidy. The hotel was clean, the bed was comfortable, the staff was wonderful. The young lady at the desk helped me with an issue when we needed some park passes printed or we do not go. She allowed us to use the hotel e-mail address and then printed the passes for us. They were very helpful when we asked where to go for supper and lunch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Hotel doesn't match ratings

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: clean better & update like other Hampton Inns
Very old hotel, no dresser, very small closet, no vent in bathroom, very loud outside, dirty carpet, dirty window shade, hair in bathroom, ironing board very very old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Bo, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
How embarrassing to read your review! I am very sorry, on behalf of our entire team, for broadly we disappointed you. I will be sharing your feedback with our entire team so as to prevent another guest from having a similar experience. We very much appreciate your business and we very much regret having failed to provide you an exceptional stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice cozy hotel in a central location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
i stayed one night, the room was clean and the bed was great.. It had the right utilities even though it was a very compact room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Bo, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank-you for reviewing our hotel on Expedia! We very much appreciate your business!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola Florida

Close to a lot of fun places

Posted Jul 23, 2016
U had an issue the first night with our room because the air conditioner was dripping all night outside the window and the toliet ran constantly. I went to the front desk and asked to be moved, they graciously accomidated us and put us in another (more quiet) room! They also told us of some great restaurants!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Omar, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are happy that the front desk agent was able to take care of the issue you reported
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Rooms are slightly below average for a Hamton Inn.

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Not enought to make you want to leave but not enough to make you want to come back either
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by Bo, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Golly. We are truly disappointed to know that the physical state and age of our property could not be overcome by the cheerful service and clean accommodations we strive to offer. We very much appreciate your review and your business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old but still trying

Posted Feb 28, 2016
This hotel is an older Hampton. The staff tries hard to cover for the shortcomings the building itself has. Had no problems and was thankful for friendly front desk staff that allowed us a late check out even though they were extremely busy
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by Bo, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
You are our guest and we are happy to help accommodate however we can, late check-outs being common. Thank-you for your kind words about our desk staff!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Nice hotel but not close to shopping, attractions.

Posted Feb 28, 2016
The shopping was a 15 minute drive from hotel, eating places across from hotel closed at 3 pm. You had to cross 8 lanes of traffic. If you did not have a car, taxis took too long to pick you up. Hotel was clean, nice, all staff was very helpful. There was a pool outside but we did not use it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by Bo, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Whew! I was relieved to know that our staff's efforts to accommodate and host you earned us a four-star rating despite the disappointments our location offered (traffic, distance, taxis). We very much appreciate your business and your review on Expedia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

El hotel es muy bonito, muy bien ubicado.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: El trato, desayuno, ubicación
Cons: Habitaciones un poco más grandes y los colchones más ajustados a la base de la cama
Location: A 30 minutos del Sawgrass, a 20 minutos del aeropuerto
Tuvimos un problema la primera noche ya que se activó la alarma de emergencia por error. No podían apagarla. Nadie nos explicó qué pasaba y tampoco nos dijeron que no nos iban a cobrar la noche. Tuvimos que reclamar y así conseguir el reintegro. Ya me he hospedado tres veces en este hotel y lo volvería a hacer. Está muy cerca de todo, el desayuno es muy bueno.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Bo, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Ugh. We are so embarrassed about that fire alarm. I wish to apologize again for it. We very much appreciate your business this last time as well as for each previous visit. Thank-you for your review and for your loyalty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location. Close to most everything

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness. The breakfast was not bad. The options changes somewhat each day.
Cons: The breakfast area could be larger. It would get quite congested at times.
Location: Safe location, close to beach and many other attractions.
Good location and felt as if I were in a safe area. No problems with my stay at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Bo, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank-you for your review and for your comments on Expedia! We try very hard to make the best of our older, more-snug/smaller property. It is always reassuring to hear when guests notice those efforts. We are very pleased to know how much you enjoyed your stay; we love having you here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rapport qualité prix très bon

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Loin de tout mais rapport qualité prix excellent , loin de l'aéroport, et les taxis peinent à trouver l'emplacement !
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Bo, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Golly! We were disappointed to read that our hotel was inconveniently located... We did however take comfort knowing that you found the price and value to be excellent. We very much appreciate your business. Thank-you for reviewing our hotel on Expedia!