Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel Great staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel was exactly as described, clean, neat, and tidy. The hotel was clean, the bed was comfortable, the staff was wonderful. The young lady at the desk helped me with an issue when we needed some park passes printed or we do not go. She allowed us to use the hotel e-mail address and then printed the passes for us. They were very helpful when we asked where to go for supper and lunch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Hotel doesn't match ratings

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: clean better & update like other Hampton Inns
Very old hotel, no dresser, very small closet, no vent in bathroom, very loud outside, dirty carpet, dirty window shade, hair in bathroom, ironing board very very old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Bo, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
How embarrassing to read your review! I am very sorry, on behalf of our entire team, for broadly we disappointed you. I will be sharing your feedback with our entire team so as to prevent another guest from having a similar experience. We very much appreciate your business and we very much regret having failed to provide you an exceptional stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice cozy hotel in a central location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
i stayed one night, the room was clean and the bed was great.. It had the right utilities even though it was a very compact room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Bo, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank-you for reviewing our hotel on Expedia! We very much appreciate your business!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola Florida

Close to a lot of fun places

Posted Jul 23, 2016
U had an issue the first night with our room because the air conditioner was dripping all night outside the window and the toliet ran constantly. I went to the front desk and asked to be moved, they graciously accomidated us and put us in another (more quiet) room! They also told us of some great restaurants!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by Omar, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are happy that the front desk agent was able to take care of the issue you reported
5 out of 5
by Vanessa

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Omar, Hotel Management
We appreciate your very kind review of our hotel.
5 out of 5
by ARTHUR from sao jose do rio preto

otimo custo beneficio

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
funcionarios extremamente atenciosos e cafe da manha muito bom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Omar, Hotel Management
Thanks for your very kind and positive review. Please come back and see us the next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Omar, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this very positive review.
5 out of 5
by Devorah from Indianapolis

No Words!

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great until I left and found that I'd been charged an additional $200 for something that did not occur...smoking in a non-smoking room. I was surprised to say the least when I arrived at our cruise ship the next morning and realized I was short that amount in my bank account after being told that the customary $50 hold would be released and all was good. I made several calls until I reached Omar the manager and before I could explain my side to him he abruptly told me that I would not be receiving a refund. I went on to explain that my daughter who has a trach down her throat and my other daughter who visited us was a breast cancer survivor and that I don't smoke is exactly why I ordered a non-smoking room...my experience in Florida was not relaxing after that...I will never book another Hampton Inn in Florida again because of this mistreatment! P.S. my name is Deborah (DeBora)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Omar, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing your review. Our hotel is 100% non smoking that that is communicated to all our guest upfront.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Omar, Hotel Management
Thanks for your positive review.
4 out of 5
by Philip from Harrisburg, NC

Good Choice

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed two nights. The room was simply too small. The pool area was great. Staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Omar, Hotel Management
Golly, our rooms are small, aren't they? Because there is little we can do to make our rooms any larger (we were built in 19850---we're the ninth-oldest Hampton Inn in operation!), we focus instead on cleanliness and friendliness. We are always pleased to note when those efforts can stand on their own beside our "cozier" guestrooms. Thank-you for taking the time to review our property on Hotels.com---we appreciate your business very much!