Ratings based on 1,735 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, GA

Great hotel for pre-cruise stay.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Easy way to cruise ship & return. Can Park your car for trip. Star pickup after cruise exc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to pier

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: comfortable quiet
Location: got in at 11 left at 1130 next day for cruise.We did walk to nearby Big Lots .
Shuttle to pier was fast and on time.Hotel staff were pleasant .Hotel was a little hard to locate for Uber driver.Is address correct?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Our new favorite pre cruise stay

Posted Jan 4, 2017
My husband and I waited only 15 minutes for the hotel's free airport shuttle. Fort Lauderdale airport was super crowded and I don't think I'd EVER want to drive there - our shuttle driver was FANTASTIC and maneuvered easily through the heavy traffic. What a beautiful Hampton Inn and room. Shuttle service to cruise port was just as efficient and timely as the airport shuttle - only $6 per person. The independent shuttle service also provided post cruise shuttle to the airport for $12 a person. Breakfast, as always, is great at Hampton Inn. Just steps away and across a side street is a shopping plaza with restaurants (Subway and a sit down sports bar, to mention a couple) and a very nice Big Lots for travel items couldn't have been handier. I enjoyed an hour's walk on the hotel treadmill while watching early morning news and the view of the lovely outdoor pool for those interested in taking a swim. All staff were very helpful and courteous with check in and assistance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Convenient location, nice, clean, and friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

well placed hotel, excellent for pre , post cruise

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: Move it closer to Singapore!!
Location: used this hotel for two nights pre and one night post cruise, handy to a shopping strip and a really good German restaurant.
excellent hotel for relaxation pre and post cruise travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The staff was super nice and helpful, the rooms were clean, breakfast was good,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly staff, efficient and speedy check-in.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Not there long enough to determine.
An assortment of "fast-food" in close proximity but the complimentary breakfast was superb!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was the best part of my stay. I met Tiffany who is in charge of this department and praised her for the set-up, food selection.
I appreciated the quiet atmosphere. Nothing interrupted my sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Great Staff

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
We were very happy with our stay here. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean. The beds were comfortable as well. The location had a grocery store right across the road the food places were close. We ended up coming back for a night before we left for home. We would recommend this hotel to our friends and family.